Vegetable Quiche Cups to Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
A lot of people have mentioned that they used less spinach, and added some other things - I DEFINITELY recommend doing so! I made these exactly as the recipe suggested and froze them to have for breakfast on my first week of South Beach. By the end of the week, I couldn't eat any more - they were like big wet piles of spinach w/a little bit of egg/peppers here and there. NASTY. Even if you're using egg substitute, I think this recipe would be much improved by using 2 or 3x the amount of egg product and about half the spinach - unless you are a huge fan of soggy spinach!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blunderwoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Not a big fan...a little soggy...but maybe thats my fault
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
The first time I made these I followed the directions exactly and didn't care for them. The next time, I halved the spinach and threw in some diced Canadian bacon, and it was marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChAnMad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenks, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
I doubled the amount of egg when I saw what the batter looked like and they were still very spinach-y. However, with tweaking to my personal taste it was a good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAYLA207

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
I thought these were very good, except next time I'll cut the spinach in half. It was a little too much for me. They are very easy and you can use whatever veggies you want. I used some cut up canned artichoke hearts, mushrooms, green peppers and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
These are great as the recipe is written, but I have made them a dozen different ways. One of my favorite combos is to use red bell pepper instead of green, adding baby spinach and finely chopped canadian bacon. I freeze them in foil muffin cups, peel the muffin cup off the quiche, and pop in the microwave; almost as easy as grabbing a donut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
These were great! I made them with 3 whole eggs, light mozzarela cheese and broccoli. Will definitely make again and will try various recipes. Only note is I did have to cook them 5 minutes longer than the directions indicated... though I like my eggs dry dry dry! :-) THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This proves to be a very satisfying snack. The prep is a bit time consuming, but you can put pretty much anything you want into the eggs. I added mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
Very good. I used red peppers instead of green, real eggs instead of substitute and it was great. I made a bunch, then froze them in two packs for a fast meal later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
I've made this recipe twice, the second time doubling it, but using only 10oz spinach. I used Parmesan Reggiano for the cheese (3/4 cup for the doubled recipe) and for the vegies, sauteed some onions, red peppers. Also added some chopped fresh flat leaf parsley and chopped fresh basil. They came out like little frittatas - the recipe made 16, so I cooled them, wrapped them individually, put them all in a large zip bag and froze them. If yours are soggy when you reheat them out of the freezer, you may not be drying out the spinach well enought. It has to be super dry before you add it to the mixture - drain it really, really well. I squeeze it out in a clean tea towel. My son and husband love these, and we all have a couple for breakfast on weekdays when there isn't time to cook. A little salt (the parmesan tends to be salty) and fresh ground black pepper really adds a lot of flavor, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States