Vegetable Quiche Cups to Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
These weren't too bad considering they're for a diet, but there was way too much spinach. Next time I will use less spinach and add mushrooms and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
These were okay, a little spongey but had a good taste overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I altered my favorite quiche recipe to be south beach friendly. It involves using another combination of "appropriate" veggies. For the green, using chopped poblano peppers rather than spinach. You avoid the soggy factor and get much more flavor. I saute the onion, some minced garlic and cumin seeds in olive oil, add the poblano and saute until soft. Add diced tomatoes and saute. (I like drained Italian canned, but you could use fresh.) In a mixing bowl,combine liquid egg substitute and cheese. Add vegetable mixture to the bowl and mix. Add to the muffin tin, and voolah. 20 min at 350 was great in my oven, and I definitely recommmend doubling the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
These are so good! I used 3 real eggs, green onions, mushrooms, and swiss cheese in addition to the spinach. (To avoid sogginess, be sure to press ALL the liquid out of the thawed spinach.) I love the convenience of making these in advance, freezing them...and then being able to just warm them in the microwave for breakfast on the run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Recipe is good modified. I used green pepper for more flavor, crushed red pepper, less spinach, and sharp cheddar cheese. If you have more egg than spinach the leftovers won't be as soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Five stars if you modify and than these are awesome! I'm starting Southbeach tomorrow and made them today and if they're this good when you haven't started dieting, they must be good. Here's my version to make larger, double size so you only have one and they really are filling: Spray tins, don't use liners. 10 oz. spinach (squeeze, squeeze, squeeze the moisture out); 2 cups liquid egg; 1-1/2 cup cheese, 1 bag onion/pepper stir fry (frozen, it's about 2 cups) - sauteed with 4 tsps. minced garlic and then chopped; 6 drops of hot sauce. I mixed it all up and seasoned with about 1-2 tsp. seasoning salt. Filled 12 regular size muffin tins (full). Sprinkled each with a bit of pepper and topped with diced tomato pieces. I also added a couple Tbsp. of Real Bacon bits, but it really wasn't necessary. Baked at 325 for about 40 minutes. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
They would make an easy breakfast on the go and the taste was ok but I didn't like the spongy texture. Maybe I did something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
I made these exactly as recipe called (but sprinkled salt and pepper on before serving) and thought them tasty, although a bit skimpy looking. Next time I will try baking twice as much in each cup, as the recommended serving is two anyway. I did freeze them and they reheated nicely in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
These Quiche cups are gross. Most of the people giving this recipe high ratings are all saying the same thing - it's great if you change it. So the vegetable quiche cups to go are not great...some other recipe is great. I'm going to try some of the variations suggested here. I hope they are better than mushy spinach cups to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I made these at the start of the SBD. I found the spinach to be over-whelming (and I love spinach). I also do not think they freeze well. I agree with the other reviews that varying the ingrdients might help. I prefer the baked egg with Canadian bacon recipe over this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Burnet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States