Vegetable Quiche Cups to Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
After mixing all the ingredients, it seemed like there was too much spinach so I just added more egg to it. It was quite good. Since I love mushroom (cooked with garlic powder and Benecol margarine) omelets, I think I'll try these again with mushrooms and asparagus. Yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
The recipe calls for a little too much spinach--I doubled the recipe, that may be the problem. I would have liked something with more egg in it. I will try again with different veggies...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
These were great! It's very nice that I can freeze the rest that I don't eat and just heat them up in the microwave later. Very tasty and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
very easy and great tasting recipe...usually I double it to meke them last longer....can't wait to try it with other veggies..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
This recipe is real good for those on the go in the morning. I just make a few batches, freeze them, and microwave what I want in the morning. I also add some mushrooms to it. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
nice recipy, great for people on the go. Freezes well, and reheats in microwave well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
I don't even like spinach but I thought these were really tasty. I use a little more egg and lots of extra red peppers for the filling. Make sure you double (or triple!) the recipe because they will go VERY fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Try adding frozen chopped broccoli -- it's delicious and hardly adds any calories. If you make a large quantity and freeze them, defrost them in the microwave, then put them in the toaster oven for a few minutes so they're not so soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Good breakfast item, especially to bring to work. The quiches freeze and microwave well. I don't like spinach, so I added green pepper and green chiles instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
These can also be baked in a 9X13 in. pan. Not sure on the cooking time but cook til done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States