Vegetable Quiche Cups to Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These are really, really good. I made them with broccoli instead of spinach (didn't have any spinach) and left out the pepper sauce. Best breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
pretty bland and get soggy in the microwave but work in a pinch when you are on the first 2 weeks of SB diet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Love spinach with eggs and so easy to make and eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALAWLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
After I reached my target weight on the South Beach Diet, I modified this recipe to make them a little bigger and heartier. I use one entire 15oz container of Egg Beaters. I saute chopped onions and red or green peppers with 4oz turkey sausage until cooked through. I mix in the defrosted spinach or broccoli and 1/2 cup low fat swiss or cheddar cheese. I divide the mixture in a jumbo 6 count muffin tin and bake for 30 minutes at 350 degrees. They are great alone or made into a breakfast sandwich with a toasted whole wheat english muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This is an excellent breakfast, it makes enough that I store them in individual containers and they make a quick breakfast when Im on my way to work. They smell so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I did slightly modify this recipe. I love, LOVE, spinach and feta cheese omelets. So, I adapted this recipe to taste like my favorite omelet. I used 3 Eggland’s Best Eggs, 1 package of chopped frozen spinach and ¾ cup of reduced-fat feta cheese. Next time, I’ll add two more eggs to even out the spinach to egg taste. Another plus, if you work outside of the house this is a good snack/breakfast to bring to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This was very tasty and easy to make. I only had fresh baby spinach, so i wilted it and added it to the egg mixture. I didn't have any bell peppers so I skipped it. I also added a couple slices of bacon that I crumbled and a little extra hot sauce. I didn't have any muffin cups, so I just used baking spray and the eggs popped right out of the pan. These are a terrific way to start the day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I used broccoli, bell peppers and garlic. No onion because I didn't have any. It would be helpful to know how much of the raw egg mixture counts as a single cup so I know I'm making them the right size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VILAINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Changes: * 1/2 a 1 lb bag frozen spinach + 4 cups fresh spinach (microwaved for a couple minutes) * one egg * 1 cup mozarella cheese + 3 slices cheddar cheese * no bell pepper * sauteed 1/2 onion with 4 cloves garlic and TONS of olive oil * sprinkled a little salt on afterwards * added a chunk of artichoke and asparagus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
These are very good and very easy to make to your taste. I put 3 colours of peppers, onions, spinach and cheese and used 6 eggs instead of the egg substitute. However, I find they need something. I'm not quite sure what yet. Maybe some salt? Garlic? They are a little bland but they freeze very well and take only 30 seconds to microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States