Vegetable Quiche Cups to Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These are really, really good. I made them with broccoli instead of spinach (didn't have any spinach) and left out the pepper sauce. Best breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
pretty bland and get soggy in the microwave but work in a pinch when you are on the first 2 weeks of SB diet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Love spinach with eggs and so easy to make and eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALAWLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
After I reached my target weight on the South Beach Diet, I modified this recipe to make them a little bigger and heartier. I use one entire 15oz container of Egg Beaters. I saute chopped onions and red or green peppers with 4oz turkey sausage until cooked through. I mix in the defrosted spinach or broccoli and 1/2 cup low fat swiss or cheddar cheese. I divide the mixture in a jumbo 6 count muffin tin and bake for 30 minutes at 350 degrees. They are great alone or made into a breakfast sandwich with a toasted whole wheat english muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This is an excellent breakfast, it makes enough that I store them in individual containers and they make a quick breakfast when Im on my way to work. They smell so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I did slightly modify this recipe. I love, LOVE, spinach and feta cheese omelets. So, I adapted this recipe to taste like my favorite omelet. I used 3 Eggland’s Best Eggs, 1 package of chopped frozen spinach and ¾ cup of reduced-fat feta cheese. Next time, I’ll add two more eggs to even out the spinach to egg taste. Another plus, if you work outside of the house this is a good snack/breakfast to bring to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: New Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This was very tasty and easy to make. I only had fresh baby spinach, so i wilted it and added it to the egg mixture. I didn't have any bell peppers so I skipped it. I also added a couple slices of bacon that I crumbled and a little extra hot sauce. I didn't have any muffin cups, so I just used baking spray and the eggs popped right out of the pan. These are a terrific way to start the day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I used broccoli, bell peppers and garlic. No onion because I didn't have any. It would be helpful to know how much of the raw egg mixture counts as a single cup so I know I'm making them the right size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VILAINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Changes: * 1/2 a 1 lb bag frozen spinach + 4 cups fresh spinach (microwaved for a couple minutes) * one egg * 1 cup mozarella cheese + 3 slices cheddar cheese * no bell pepper * sauteed 1/2 onion with 4 cloves garlic and TONS of olive oil * sprinkled a little salt on afterwards * added a chunk of artichoke and asparagus
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
These are very good and very easy to make to your taste. I put 3 colours of peppers, onions, spinach and cheese and used 6 eggs instead of the egg substitute. However, I find they need something. I'm not quite sure what yet. Maybe some salt? Garlic? They are a little bland but they freeze very well and take only 30 seconds to microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States