Vegetable Quiche Cups to Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
I raved about these to my MIL (doing SBD too:) and can't wait to make more. 12 were gone the same day I made them so I haven't tried them after freezing yet but quiche usually does fantastic in the freezer. If you love spinach and eggs... this is a definite keeper! It is on my favorites list for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
Try adding frozen chopped broccoli -- it's delicious and hardly adds any calories. If you make a large quantity and freeze them, defrost them in the microwave, then put them in the toaster oven for a few minutes so they're not so soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
This recipe is real good for those on the go in the morning. I just make a few batches, freeze them, and microwave what I want in the morning. I also add some mushrooms to it. Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2004
very easy and great tasting recipe...usually I double it to meke them last longer....can't wait to try it with other veggies..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
So easy to make and have on hand in the freezer. I doubled the recipe, using a 16 oz. bag of frozen cut leaf spinich and crumbled feta cheese, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
This is similar to a recipe I use that calls for 3 eggs instead of egg substitute. I added 1 small cloves of garlic, sea salt, and fresh ground pepper and the Spinach Muffins as my husband calls them taste great! It also cuts down on Breakfast prep work which I like since for two people they last nearly a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
Great when you add diced mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Great recipe! You really don't need to add more egg, it looks like you do when you are pouring them in the muffin tins but don't they really turn out great. I didn't use the paper cups either. I add salsa on the top of these when I eat them in the morning (in my car) what a great breakfast on the go. Also you can make these as little appetizers in the mini muffin tins...just pop them in your mouth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This recipe is wonderful -- what a time-saver! I used egg substitute with peppers, celery, and onions already included in its ingredients, so I didn't even have to dice up those veggies! They baked perfectly, and they taste great for ANY meal on-the-go. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYCAT1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Meadows, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belle Mead, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Very good and great to "take to work" to eat for morning break!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States