Vegetable Quiche Cups to Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
I'm not on South Beach, but these are so good and really are a great take along meal or snack. I too added a bit more egg and some seasonings. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
I cheated and used the pre-made southwest egg beaters and some cheddar cheese. Sooo easy and delicious! However, the proportions listed only made 6 and they were really small at that, so I would definitely double or triple the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
Tasty, healthy and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
I loved the fact that this recipe is simple and easy to make, and the final results were great. I did, however make some changes. I didn't put any onions into the quiches, and I added more spinach than what was originally recommended. However, even with those variables being altered, the quiche cups turn out wonderfully every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
These are great and quick!!! I changed the cheese to feta. My fiance doesn't like the smell of it but I love feta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
These are great! I cannot actually account for how they would taste if you completely follow the recipe, though. I followed some other reviewers suggestions and modified it a bit to suit it more to taste. I doubled the egg beaters, almost doubled the cheese, and added a chopped up package of deli ham, as well as some garlic. I didn't have to change the cooking directions at all. We absolutely love these, and they're extremely easy to freeze individually and then just pop in the microwave in the morning! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
This is a delicious breakfast food! My fiance is trying to lose weight for the wedding and he just loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
The idea is good, the flavor....Dont get me wrong, i like spinach but geez, the flavor of spinach dominated these little babies to the point where you couldnt tasta anything else. I'm thinking this would be good with a lot less spinach and maybe some mushrooms and a little turkey bacon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This recipe is awesome! I love it whether I'm on SBD or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
I loved these! Had them this morning for my first SBD meal. I added mushrooms, and also doubled recipe except for spinach. I can't wait to experiment with different veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States