Vegetable Quiche Cups to Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Love this! Perfect for the South Beach dieter who doesn't like eggs and loves spinach. For me, breakfast was the hardest part of going with South Beach - I was a lifelong cereal eater. This really got me started. Have also used chopped broccoli with great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
This is a very yummy easy dish to make. I didn't alter at all. We love spinach so it was perfect. My entire family loves this one. I usually serve it with some cooked canadian bacon. I even keep some already cooked in the fridge for snacks during the day. My 8 month old also likes it. I mush it up for her and she gobbles it up. Definately a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Pretty yummy for a low fat, low carb recipe. I added chopped tomatoes instead of the green pepper, and some smoked turkey deli meat. Also added thyme and garlic salt for taste, and sprinkled cheese on top. Great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I've made this several times now using different veggies...only tried spinach once. We prefer bell peppers, onions, mushrooms, you could mix anything you want in these. I bake them in my Pampered Chef stone muffin pan with no liner or greasing, my is well seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I love these b/c I'll nuke them as I'm putting on my shoes and getting my bag and out the door I go w/ breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
February 2007. Easy to make but prefer spinach cheese pie from Kraft South Beach recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Decreased amount of spinach and used 3 eggs instead of egg mixture. Only made 9, not 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This is a great recipe. I like to double it and bake it in a medium casserole dish. I cut it in squares and freeze. (You do have to cook it a little longer this way.) Also, I always salt it and eat it with light cream cheese on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Great if you modify, like everyone else. Sort of combined the quiche cups with the canadian bacon egg cups...Used less than half the spinach and added 1/4 large green pepper chopped, 5 mushrooms chopped, and 1/2 large onion chopped. Put the canadian bacon on the bottom as per the other recipe, baked at 400. Also added seasoned salt. Used montery jack cheese as a topper. We'll see how they freeze, but they're great fresh out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARMONYGIRL79

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I altered the recipe as I had no spinach. I put in heaps of diced red/yellow/green peppers - mushrooms 3 real eggs(as per book recipe) , and red onion. then put a small piece of feta cheese in each - DELICIOUS! - (not very original recipe but not soggy) Off to make more to freeze as I have no time in the morning for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States