Vegetable Quiche Cups to Go Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This is incredibly satisfying for breakfast. Delicious and does the trick. It's versatile and I can't wait to try some of the variations suggested. Also a great snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
First time making these, they were OK at best. I actually heard about this recipe from a coworker who is currently on the SBD and she raved about these. So I decided to try it, modified first time around. Reason why I only gave it 3 stars was because it was too much spinach for my tastes - and I even used the whole carton of Egg Beaters, can't imagine what they would of tasted like with only a 3/4 cup! I made it as follows: 10oz pkg spinach thoroughly drained and blotted with paper towels, 1 whole carton of southwestern style Egg Beaters (has the onions and peppers already in it), 1/2 cup reduced-fat feta cheese. Baked at 375 degrees for about 40mins (the centers just weren't setting, plus my oven takes longer it seems), when done I sprinkled reduced-fat shredded cheddar cheese on the tops and put back in oven until melted. I will probably make these again, just cutting back on the spinach by probably about a 1/3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I love these! Lots of different variations to make and you can use whatever you have on hand! I usually use a 6-cup muffin tin instead of 12 as it doesn't call for a lot of liquid. My most recent version called for fresh wilted baby spinach and about 5 slices of crumbled leftover turkey bacon. I make these at the beginning of the week and microwave to have a quick, healthy, breakfast on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I make these every week and have modified each time. My favorite way is with broccoli instead of spinich and adding red pepper and chopped canadian bacon. Also, I add reduced fat shredded mozzarella cheese. Recently I added a spoonful of crumbled goat cheese to each muffin cup once the mixture was poured in. Delish! I make enough for the week and refridgerate them in a ziplock. Each morning I put a couple in the toaster oven for 5 minutes and they are perfect, and not soggy. They were soggy in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I made this recipe when I was on the South Beach diet. The quiche cups taste fresh and delicious even if they are frozen. I would make an entire batch, then take individual ones out of the freezer and warm in toaster oven each morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I have mixed feelings on this recipe, as the result with modifications was at least a 4 star, but as written it is more like a 2 star. I am glad I read the reviews and comments on recipes before trying them for some variation ideas and tips. As others have said, make sure the spinach is as moisture free as you can get it after microwaving. I emptied it onto a strong paper towel, wrapped and twisted out the moisture. Yes, I am sure I was loosing some of the healthy juices in the spinach, but didn’t want a soggy, mushy mess and the directions only state to drain the excess liquid. Also, I found the recipe as written to be too heavy on the spinach, so I doubled everything but the spinach, and not quite double on the cheese, maybe a cup to a cup and a quarter. I still used 12-cup muffin pan with foil baking cups sprayed with cooking spray. The cups were almost full to the top. I cooked for 30 minutes, since I was making bigger cups. The modified version came out great. Two of these are a good size for an easy breakfast meal. The kids and I both enjoyed them. I will add a little seasoning to the mix before cooking next time, as I think it could have used a little pepper, garlic, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Like little bitty omeletes is the best way to explain this... easy to make and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by athenajade

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I give 5 stars to my update on this recipe... it needs something extra! I was on South Beach for a while, and even though I don't need it anymore, I still make these every week for breakfast for myself! I double it so it will last for a couple of weeks. 2 (10 ounce) package frozen chopped spinach 5 eggs (or 6 if you like it really “eggy”) 1 ½ cup shredded cheese (or more if you want it more cheesy) ½ cup diced green or red bell pepper (red makes it sweeter) ½ cup diced onion (optional) any other veggies you want diced up: water chestnuts, zucchini, broccoli, etc… 8-10 drops hot-pepper sauce (it doesn’t make it spicy, trust me, so add more if you want it spicy) ½ to 1 pound of breakfast sausage (optional), patties or links with casings removed, crumbled, cooked, and drained Salt and pepper (don’t be afraid of it, there’s a lot of eggs and veggies to season, use your best judgement) My take on this makes between 24 and 28 cups, depending on how full you fill the muffin tin. And I don't use muffin cups, just spray with no-stick spray! They're wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rainbowmkgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
easy and delicious make-ahead meal. i took previous reviewers' tips (squeezed and squeezed the spinach, put mix directly into greased muffin tins). i also used real eggs (can't find the substitute here in rural japan), regular cheese, 1 clove fresh garlic, salt, pepper, and jalapeno powder. i topped some with (strained) diced tomatoes, but i think they're better without the topping. it may just be my stove, but i had to cook for 30+ minutes at 180 degrees celsius.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
AWESOME! I made 3 versions of this. First was the original as posted, which was just YUMMY! Second was the original recipe with broccoli instead of spinach. Another YUMMO! Finally, I made a batch with the broccoli and with some diced turkey breast (leftover from Thanksgiving), and ANOTHER hit! These are so easy to make, store, freeze, reheat, ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by banslug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States