Vegetable Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Loved these with the addition of cooked shrimp and a sprinkle of red pepper flakes. I also found a large bag of shredded Quesadilla cheese at Walmart. It's a perfect cheese for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingirl26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
If I were to do this over again, I would sautéed veg in spice or boil a spicy veg. Also, this recipe needs more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I DO NOT recommend using the broiler on this recipe. If you have a skillet, use that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Surprisingly tasty and filling. Like the toasted tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Wonderful recipe. I did not steam the vegetables however, I chopped them up finely and spread them over the tortillas and then broiled them. Leaving the vegetables slightly crunchy and they retain more of the vitamins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I used a microwave steamer bowl to steam the veggies. They were a little "wet" and made the tortilla kind of soggy, other than that this was a delicious quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I didn't hold out much hope for this -- a vegetable quesadilla? Have to admit, it came out great. Instead of steaming the vegetables, I boiled them until tender. While they were draining, I added a clove of garlic (pressed) and some cumin to the vegies, then stirred to incorporate. Following the suggestion of another reviewer, I put a layer of refried beans on one tortilla -- used corn, not flour -- then the vegetables, then the cheese, followed by another tortilla. I then placed the quesadilla in a hot cast iron skillet for a couple of minutes to brown, turned (didn't have too much a problem with that) and let the second side brown. Made a great, healthy lunch. I think next time I may top with a little homemade salsa for added vegetables. Thanks, Ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
too many in your face veggies for the kids even with cheese, but still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Very delicious. I added chicken to my husband's portion since he is a meat eater and he liked the quesadilla also. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Made this recipe for dinner tonight and LOVE it! I followed the basic recipe except I didn't have any fresh mushrooms or onion on hand so I left them out. I did chop the veggies and placed them in a steam bag with a tbsp of olive oil and some southwestern seasoning. Steamed the veggies for 3 1/2 minutes in the microwave, then placed steamed veggies on tortillas with the cheese. I used a stove top grill pan with grill press to make these and they came out perfect! Great taste, great texture and very satisfying! Thank you for a wonderful recipe. This is making the dinner/lunch rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonysgdbg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States