Vegetable Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Loved these with the addition of cooked shrimp and a sprinkle of red pepper flakes. I also found a large bag of shredded Quesadilla cheese at Walmart. It's a perfect cheese for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingirl26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
If I were to do this over again, I would sautéed veg in spice or boil a spicy veg. Also, this recipe needs more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I DO NOT recommend using the broiler on this recipe. If you have a skillet, use that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Surprisingly tasty and filling. Like the toasted tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Wonderful recipe. I did not steam the vegetables however, I chopped them up finely and spread them over the tortillas and then broiled them. Leaving the vegetables slightly crunchy and they retain more of the vitamins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I used a microwave steamer bowl to steam the veggies. They were a little "wet" and made the tortilla kind of soggy, other than that this was a delicious quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I didn't hold out much hope for this -- a vegetable quesadilla? Have to admit, it came out great. Instead of steaming the vegetables, I boiled them until tender. While they were draining, I added a clove of garlic (pressed) and some cumin to the vegies, then stirred to incorporate. Following the suggestion of another reviewer, I put a layer of refried beans on one tortilla -- used corn, not flour -- then the vegetables, then the cheese, followed by another tortilla. I then placed the quesadilla in a hot cast iron skillet for a couple of minutes to brown, turned (didn't have too much a problem with that) and let the second side brown. Made a great, healthy lunch. I think next time I may top with a little homemade salsa for added vegetables. Thanks, Ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
too many in your face veggies for the kids even with cheese, but still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Very delicious. I added chicken to my husband's portion since he is a meat eater and he liked the quesadilla also. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Made this recipe for dinner tonight and LOVE it! I followed the basic recipe except I didn't have any fresh mushrooms or onion on hand so I left them out. I did chop the veggies and placed them in a steam bag with a tbsp of olive oil and some southwestern seasoning. Steamed the veggies for 3 1/2 minutes in the microwave, then placed steamed veggies on tortillas with the cheese. I used a stove top grill pan with grill press to make these and they came out perfect! Great taste, great texture and very satisfying! Thank you for a wonderful recipe. This is making the dinner/lunch rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonysgdbg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States