Vegetable Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
If I were to do this over again, I would sautéed veg in spice or boil a spicy veg. Also, this recipe needs more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I DO NOT recommend using the broiler on this recipe. If you have a skillet, use that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Surprisingly tasty and filling. Like the toasted tortillas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Wonderful recipe. I did not steam the vegetables however, I chopped them up finely and spread them over the tortillas and then broiled them. Leaving the vegetables slightly crunchy and they retain more of the vitamins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I used a microwave steamer bowl to steam the veggies. They were a little "wet" and made the tortilla kind of soggy, other than that this was a delicious quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I didn't hold out much hope for this -- a vegetable quesadilla? Have to admit, it came out great. Instead of steaming the vegetables, I boiled them until tender. While they were draining, I added a clove of garlic (pressed) and some cumin to the vegies, then stirred to incorporate. Following the suggestion of another reviewer, I put a layer of refried beans on one tortilla -- used corn, not flour -- then the vegetables, then the cheese, followed by another tortilla. I then placed the quesadilla in a hot cast iron skillet for a couple of minutes to brown, turned (didn't have too much a problem with that) and let the second side brown. Made a great, healthy lunch. I think next time I may top with a little homemade salsa for added vegetables. Thanks, Ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
too many in your face veggies for the kids even with cheese, but still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Very delicious. I added chicken to my husband's portion since he is a meat eater and he liked the quesadilla also. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Made this recipe for dinner tonight and LOVE it! I followed the basic recipe except I didn't have any fresh mushrooms or onion on hand so I left them out. I did chop the veggies and placed them in a steam bag with a tbsp of olive oil and some southwestern seasoning. Steamed the veggies for 3 1/2 minutes in the microwave, then placed steamed veggies on tortillas with the cheese. I used a stove top grill pan with grill press to make these and they came out perfect! Great taste, great texture and very satisfying! Thank you for a wonderful recipe. This is making the dinner/lunch rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonysgdbg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is a great idea and one that is easy to customize to your own tastes. I personally add a layer of refried beans, sprinkle on the cooked veggies, then the cheese. I serve with salsa. Sometimes I add some cooked meat like ground turkey or chicken. Here's the trick to turning them neatly. Warm the tortilla for a few seconds in the microwave to make it pliable, lay it on the foil and only put the filling on HALF of the tortilla. Fold the tortilla over the filling and flip it over so it doesn't keep opening, broil until brown, flip it over and broil the other side. Easy, peasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Chicken Quesadillas

Make these kid-pleasing quesadillas in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States