Vegetable Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2001
I make this for almost every party I attend/have. You'll love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZEUSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Thomas, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
I've made this recipe twice and it has been a smash hit both times! The ladies at church have asked me to make sure it gets into the church cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Awesome! Easy! Every party I take it to, I never bring home leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
These are great!! I took them to an appetizer party and they were the only dish to completely disappear!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
This is a very yummy recipe. I did make a couple of adjustments though, like using ranch dressing in place of the mayo and seasonings, and also added a variety of vegetables. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
This recipe is always a big hit. The only change I made was I used garlic powder instead of the minced garlic. I have also added other types of veggies: chopped carrots, tomatoes, cucumbers, etc. Very easy to whip up for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
This is great-you can use any kind of vegetables you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I took this to an appetizer buffet. Let's just say it was the shining star! I varied the recipe slightly, adding 1 cup sour cream, reducing mayo to 2 Tbsp., and adding 1/4 tsp. basil. I also sprinkled a 4 oz. can of sliced black olives over half the pizza for the olive lovers! I'm still filling requests for the recipe. Thanks, Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I make this for special occasions! It refrigerates well for a couple of days as well. Enjoy!!! Definately can use other vegs and its beautiful as well as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I think the reason this fantastic recipe is overlooked is because it is named "Vegetable Pizza Squares". I think the name implies a typical pizza-tasting recipe, which this is not. I also think the recipe lacks directions regarding the presentation. I followed the recipe exactly (except for the vegetable ingredients). After the "crust" cooled, I transfered it to a rectangular serving platter (you have to cut it a little to conform to the size of your platter). I topped it with the cream cheese mixture and then added 1/2 cup chopped fresh broccoli, 1/2 cup shredded carrots and then two handfuls of fresh baby spinach. I then topped with the cheddar cheese. Before serving I sliced into squares. It was so colorful and gourmet-looking. Everybody loved it! If someone could post a photo, I think it would help with the popularity of this overlooked recipe. Thanks Cindy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States