Vegetable Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Wow, this was great. However, I did follow others' advice: I used lots more vegetables, and I added carrots but omitted cauliflower. I think I used more cheese, too. I think this recipe calls for a small pan, but I used a bigger pan and stretched out the dough rather than having thick dough. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
The pizza squares were delicious and I had everyone ask me for the recipe when I served these at a party. I used 2-3 times the amount of vegetables on the recipe though and it was a bit messy cutting/serving the squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Excellent, I made for Father's day and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
I’d give this recipe 4 stars for taste, but 3 for ease of preparation. The recipe calls for two -10 oz rolls of crescent rolls for a small baking sheet. I found two rolls actually filled up 1 ½ standard baking sheets. The recipe also calls for a 1/2 cup of each kind of veggie, but I needed more like a full cup of each. I also added carrots, onions, and extra cheese to the mix. I refrigerated these overnight and the crust was soft, but not soggy the next day. These are more time consuming then they look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I've tried it before when someone brought it to a party. It's very good. Search allrecipes for "Garden Veggie Pizza Squares" -it's virtually the same recipe and has several pictures and hundreds of reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kilijen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I think the reason this fantastic recipe is overlooked is because it is named "Vegetable Pizza Squares". I think the name implies a typical pizza-tasting recipe, which this is not. I also think the recipe lacks directions regarding the presentation. I followed the recipe exactly (except for the vegetable ingredients). After the "crust" cooled, I transfered it to a rectangular serving platter (you have to cut it a little to conform to the size of your platter). I topped it with the cream cheese mixture and then added 1/2 cup chopped fresh broccoli, 1/2 cup shredded carrots and then two handfuls of fresh baby spinach. I then topped with the cheddar cheese. Before serving I sliced into squares. It was so colorful and gourmet-looking. Everybody loved it! If someone could post a photo, I think it would help with the popularity of this overlooked recipe. Thanks Cindy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I make this for special occasions! It refrigerates well for a couple of days as well. Enjoy!!! Definately can use other vegs and its beautiful as well as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I took this to an appetizer buffet. Let's just say it was the shining star! I varied the recipe slightly, adding 1 cup sour cream, reducing mayo to 2 Tbsp., and adding 1/4 tsp. basil. I also sprinkled a 4 oz. can of sliced black olives over half the pizza for the olive lovers! I'm still filling requests for the recipe. Thanks, Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
This is great-you can use any kind of vegetables you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
This recipe is always a big hit. The only change I made was I used garlic powder instead of the minced garlic. I have also added other types of veggies: chopped carrots, tomatoes, cucumbers, etc. Very easy to whip up for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States