Vegetable Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2001
I make this for almost every party I attend/have. You'll love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZEUSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Thomas, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
I've made this recipe twice and it has been a smash hit both times! The ladies at church have asked me to make sure it gets into the church cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Awesome! Easy! Every party I take it to, I never bring home leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
These are great!! I took them to an appetizer party and they were the only dish to completely disappear!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
This is a very yummy recipe. I did make a couple of adjustments though, like using ranch dressing in place of the mayo and seasonings, and also added a variety of vegetables. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
This recipe is always a big hit. The only change I made was I used garlic powder instead of the minced garlic. I have also added other types of veggies: chopped carrots, tomatoes, cucumbers, etc. Very easy to whip up for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
This is great-you can use any kind of vegetables you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I took this to an appetizer buffet. Let's just say it was the shining star! I varied the recipe slightly, adding 1 cup sour cream, reducing mayo to 2 Tbsp., and adding 1/4 tsp. basil. I also sprinkled a 4 oz. can of sliced black olives over half the pizza for the olive lovers! I'm still filling requests for the recipe. Thanks, Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I make this for special occasions! It refrigerates well for a couple of days as well. Enjoy!!! Definately can use other vegs and its beautiful as well as delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I think the reason this fantastic recipe is overlooked is because it is named "Vegetable Pizza Squares". I think the name implies a typical pizza-tasting recipe, which this is not. I also think the recipe lacks directions regarding the presentation. I followed the recipe exactly (except for the vegetable ingredients). After the "crust" cooled, I transfered it to a rectangular serving platter (you have to cut it a little to conform to the size of your platter). I topped it with the cream cheese mixture and then added 1/2 cup chopped fresh broccoli, 1/2 cup shredded carrots and then two handfuls of fresh baby spinach. I then topped with the cheddar cheese. Before serving I sliced into squares. It was so colorful and gourmet-looking. Everybody loved it! If someone could post a photo, I think it would help with the popularity of this overlooked recipe. Thanks Cindy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States