Vegetable Pizza Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SherryJ
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I use this recipe all of the time. I used to use the recipe with the packet of the ranch dressing. No more. I like this. I put tomatoes on it plus fresh mushrooms as well. I do use a little bit more mayonnaise. So good and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Willard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I halved this recipe, just for my two kids and I. I cut everything in half BUT the spices. I used reduced fat crescent roll dough/cream cheese/mayonnaise but I kept all the spices the same. After I added half of the halved vegetables called for, I didn't feel as if it was enough veggies. I added some halved small cherry tomatoes and quartered zucchini. I've made something like this before--especially during the summer months. I have to say it's one of my most favorite meals. A half recipe makes enough for dinner for the three of us and a small lunch for me the next day. I think the longer this sits, the better it gets. NOTE: Two cans laid on a cookie sheet will almost fill one sheet, if you lay it out horizontally and the sheet is laying long ways up, if that makes sense. Make sure you spritz your baking sheet a little with non stick cooking spray if your sheets have a tendancy to cling to the dough sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was really good! Unfortunately my power was out due to a snowstorm (I live it Alaska) so I had to try to make the sauce from memory and I screwed it up. I only put 1/3 cup of mayo and boy was this rich! Still very good though. I am sure it would have been perfect if done correctly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nikiski, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kasilof, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paslea1987
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
These were very good. I couldn't quite figure out the two cans, small/or large baking sheet. One can, jelly roll pan. Walla , Walla, bing bang...After reading all the reviews... Needless to say, I was confused. So. I used one can on a baking sheet and pieced the crescent rolls to resemble a rectangular pizza crust. I baked for 12-15 minutes. I then topped with 1/3 sour cream and 1/3 mayo with the cream cheese. I didn't want to use all mayo because I have a slight taste aversion to mayo. I had no dill weed so I followed someone else's suggestion and used 1/2 package of dry ranch mix. I smeared the mixture on the on the bottom and I topped with green pepper, grape tomatoes (sliced), chopped broccoli, minced red onion and finally I shredded some carrots on top before adding the cheddar cheese. I also sprinkled some garlic powder on the top. Sliced and refrigerated. Very delicious. My kids enjoyed it. It's very pretty and colorful. I felt like fooling around with this recipe so I put a 2nd can in a pie pan and just unrolled all 8 crescent rolls and layed them in the pie pan with the tips overlapping in the middle. Baked 12-15 minutes. Same thing... Smeared the cream cheese/mayo/sour cream stuff and topped. This time I sprinkled the cheddar cheese first and then topped with my veggies. I actually preferred the rectangular pizza. When I made it in the pie pan the "crust" was more like deep dish. Will make again using the baking sheet. Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paslea1987

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
These is an easy, versatile recipe. I made the sauce with the cream cheese, halved the mayo, and added 1/3 cup of sour cream. I'm sure the consistency would have been very similar with all of the mayo, but I had fat free sour cream that I needed to use up. Additionally, I did not have minced onion, so I used onion powder instead. I used the required dill mix and garlic, though. I baked the crescent rolls for exactly ten minutes and spread the sauce on top. For the toppings, I added cauliflower, broccoli, onions, cheese, and a little green pepper. This was really good and easy, and is not bad served room temperature. A more hearty meal could be made by adding some shredded chicken to the top. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Great! I used a ranch dip mix in place of the dill and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
this is a great recipe. i sometimes make some variations with the cream cheese "sauce" i love garlic, ranch, dill, etc. i always make this at "bring a dish to pass" parties and there is never any left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULI42298

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I used the recipe for 'Golden crescent rolls' instead of pre-made dough and also used several additional vegetables as toppers. These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
These are great, everyone always loves them. To save time I used a Ranch packet mixed in with the cream cheese (half of the Ranch packet mix). Make sure the cream cheese is room temp. or at least softened a bit. Oh yes, and use green onions. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Also, try this with the garlic-flavored crescent rolls -- wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Veggie Pizza Squares

Baked crescent roll dough is topped with cream cheese and crunchy vegetables.

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States