Vegetable Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
This is fast and easy recipe that's good, too. You will have enough mixture left over for 2 more packages of crescent rolls. It makes a ton. I used carrots, broccoli, zucchini, green onions, and black olives for my veggies. I also added some shredded cheddar cheese as the final topping. It turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
THIS WAS REALLY EASY AND VERY GOOD, A BIG HIT!!! G.BAUER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Great! I made this for a playdate. The moms loved it. I got the veggies from the salad bar at our grocery store the day before and then chopped them up. It ended up being cheaper, and I had tons of veggies to choose from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plain City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Andover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
This was amazing, I didn't use all of the ranch mixture on it because it looked so much but I wish I had. I used broccoli, cauliflower, carrots and radishes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
This is a terrific recipe! You may want to buy an extra roll of crescent dough as there's plenty of "sauce." It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
I think this is a great recipe. I added some garlic powder, pepper and salt to the ranch mix, and it received rave reviews. Put some shredded cheese over the creamy base, and it's even more dreamy. It's a lot of work chopping the veggies, but worth it. I put the recipe inside fillo dough cups, and the ladies at the Bible study thought they were in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
I also top with salsa (you choose the heat) right before serving. It gives it a great flavor. I got this recipe at a Pampered Chef show a while back and lost it. I am glad I found it here!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I am getting ready to make this for the third year for my holiday open house. It is always a huge it. I use brocolli, cauliflower, and red peppers. It makes a pretty addition to my holiday table and is sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
do not use all the dressing--way too much. Flavor of the dressing is pretty boring and too mayonnaisie. Only a few pieces were eaten. No one went for seconds. No one asked for the recipe. If you try this only use a little sauce and lots of veggies. But the crust didn't even taste good very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This really is the best way to make vegetable pizza. I used an extra half package of cream cheese though, because it was too tangy. I used a food processor to shred up cauliflower, broccoli and carrots. It ground them into a kind of crunchy power-it was neat. Then I sprinkled the top with shredded cheddar cheese. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Eads Hunt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nitro, West Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Pear Gorgonzola Pizza

See how to make a delicious pear and cheese pizza with an artisan pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States