Vegetable Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I really liked the idea of this recipe, but it didn't quite turn out how I'd hoped. I followed the directions exactly as written, but I thought there was way too much of the cream cheese/dip mixture. If I make it again I will probably only use one package of cream cheese. Secondly, as an admitted veggie lover I was excited that I could use 5 cups of fresh veggies, however I found this again to be a tad too much as well - it was hard to take a bite of this without the veggies toppling over onto your plate. Next time I make this I will reduce the cream cheese and probably only use about 4 cups of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Since I'm a organic fan, I used 1 cup of Hidden Valley Organic Ranch Dressing (no MSG) instead of mixing Mayo and dressing mix. I also used Pillsbury refrigerated pizza crust- GREAT results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
The taste is great but I believe this should be prepared in a larger pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Oh yeah...this is good stuff! I typically use broccoli, cauliflower and a light sprinkling of shredded cheddar cheese. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I have been making this recipe for about 20 years and it is heavenly. I can never get enough of it, and everyone wants the recipe. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenury

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Jordan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by manda85
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Enjoyed this recipe very much...it made an excellent appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manda85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is my absolute favorite appetizer dish. YUM. This pizza really doesn't need the extra cheddar cheese on top. It's good just the way it is. I also don't use the peppers... I think their flavor is too strong and takes away from the rest of the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Enjoyed this quite a bit. I ended up substituting mayo with plain yogurt, and cut down the ranch mix to about 1/3 of what was recommended, otherwise it tended to overpower the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fx.Dr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was a hit at a recent cookout. I only used one package of reduced fat crescent rolls and I also halved the cream cheese, mayonnaise and dressing mix and used low fat cream cheese and light mayonnaise which didn't affect the taste at all. I also only used 1/2 cup of the shredded cheese and then piled it with carrots, red pepper, broccoli and cauliflower. It looked absolutely gorgeous and tasted delicious. With all of the changes I made, it reduced the calories quite a bit too. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Tasty! Note, do not do as I did the first time and use "low fat" and "no fat" items. It really subtracted from the taste. The second time, I went all out with the "full fat" items, and it tasted SO much better. Hey, it's still healthy-ish ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States