Vegetable Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I have made this before but I needed to be refreshed. Just a hint if you are pressed for time--try using the chive flavored cream cheese. Tastes the same. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Made for a baby shower, it was gone in a matter of minutes. I didn't use as many veggies. I used 1 cup. tomatoes, 1/2 cup carrots, 1 cup broc. I think if I used as much as suggested the veggies would just fall off while slicing into squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
I have used this recipe often for at least 10-15 years. It is the best!! I live in England (for the moment) and everyone I've served it to here absolutely raves about it as well. It is my favorite appetizer but works well as a lunch item as well. Crust gets soft if left overnight but we've only had leftovers once and that was because of a snowstorm in Colorado - our party guests couldn't get to our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waterfoot, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Ithought I'd give it a different kick and use FIESTA RANCH. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
This was quite good but next time I will try the refrigerated pizza crust as I found the crescent roll crust too soft. I ended up using 8oz. light cream cheese,1/3 cup each Hellmanns mayo and bottled ranch dressing and 1 teaspoon of dill as the topping and this worked but tastes better once throughly chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Piraino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
Great recipe! However, I used only 1 package of cream cheese and 1/2 cup of sour cream (instead of mayo). I think it would have been too much "sauce" had I used everything. I also used a package of Ranch dressing to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
AWESOME recipe...I've made it in years past but lost the recipe. Thank goodness for allrecipes.com! Tip: mix the mayo and ranch mix BEFORE adding in the cream cheese. Also added red bell peppers - very yummy and pretty. Every time I make this recipe I get raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
was the best ever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
This is always popular at parties and potlucks. I use less mayonnaise though. Just enough to make the cream cheese easy to spread. You can also substitute sour cream for the mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
208 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This turned out great - it looks nice and was so good! So easy to make and you can use whatever vegetables you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States