Vegetable Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Just the one I was looking for! I like this because you can use any combination of vegetables to suit your tastes. I personally like to use cauliflaur, matchstick carrots, tomatoes, and diced cukes on mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pretty_in_pink_pa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
It is very unhealthy. Otherwise it is very good tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Lentz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I have made this before but I needed to be refreshed. Just a hint if you are pressed for time--try using the chive flavored cream cheese. Tastes the same. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Made for a baby shower, it was gone in a matter of minutes. I didn't use as many veggies. I used 1 cup. tomatoes, 1/2 cup carrots, 1 cup broc. I think if I used as much as suggested the veggies would just fall off while slicing into squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
I have used this recipe often for at least 10-15 years. It is the best!! I live in England (for the moment) and everyone I've served it to here absolutely raves about it as well. It is my favorite appetizer but works well as a lunch item as well. Crust gets soft if left overnight but we've only had leftovers once and that was because of a snowstorm in Colorado - our party guests couldn't get to our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waterfoot, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
Ithought I'd give it a different kick and use FIESTA RANCH. Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
This was quite good but next time I will try the refrigerated pizza crust as I found the crescent roll crust too soft. I ended up using 8oz. light cream cheese,1/3 cup each Hellmanns mayo and bottled ranch dressing and 1 teaspoon of dill as the topping and this worked but tastes better once throughly chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
Great recipe! However, I used only 1 package of cream cheese and 1/2 cup of sour cream (instead of mayo). I think it would have been too much "sauce" had I used everything. I also used a package of Ranch dressing to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
AWESOME recipe...I've made it in years past but lost the recipe. Thank goodness for allrecipes.com! Tip: mix the mayo and ranch mix BEFORE adding in the cream cheese. Also added red bell peppers - very yummy and pretty. Every time I make this recipe I get raves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
was the best ever!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States