Vegetable Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
just made this, great recipe although i would use less cream cheese i cooked this is a 10 by 14 and felt that the layer of ranch flavored cream cheese was to much and over powered the flavor id recomand not layering it on to thick other then that great snack n probablysome what healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This is a great recipe and I get requests for it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Very good, but I agree, too much mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
It was good, but I thought the cream mixture was a little too intense. Next time, I will cut the mayo and ranch mix a bit. I agree with the previous poster that it took a lot longer to prepare than I expected. Oh, I also added chopped bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
YUMMY! I made this my first time at my son`s first birthday. Everyone raved over it. It was the best I have ever made, I really didn`t like my other recipe - too much mayo. But, this is perfect and so creamy. My picky toddlers all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUPPUSAMY
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
very good. loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
12 Single Servings!! YUMMM for One! I absolutely LOVE veggie pizza, but I have found, as I am sure most of you have, that veggie pizza doesnt last for more than a day (the crust gets mushie). Soooo for those of you who LOVE veggie pizza as I do, try this on for size, or a single serving snack! I make the crescent rolls as instructed however I DO NOT spread the cream cheese/mayo/ranch mixture on them, I don't even top them at all! Instead I cut the crescent crust (untopped) into 12 sections. I then place those sections into a large ziplock baggie. I then put my Cream cheese/mayo/ranch mixture into a plastic container. I am sure you guessed it, I then put all the toppings in seperate baggies. When I want a slice of veggie pizza, I take out a peice of crust, spread the cream cheese/mayo/ranch mixture on it, sprinkle some cheese, and add my veggies and enjoy with OUT ever having to share something so good that goes so fast at parties. I have also found out that I actually use LESS of the cream cheese mixture and less cheese, making this favorite recipe even healthier for you! I even prepare 2-3 slices in the morning, the wrap them in plastic wrap and take them to work for lunch. Boy are my co-workers jealous! YUMMY! I would also like to thank you for sharing this recipe on Allrecipes.com, I too WAS one of thoe people who would tear her hair out when it came time to make this recipe, I could never find it (I was never 100% sure the ratio of cream cheese to mayo, the re
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
We loved this recipe! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
My family has made this recipe for as many years as I can remember. I lost the original recipe a few years ago, and am glad that I have found it again with this recipe. It's versatile enough to change it to fit your tastes. Any vegetable will work with this recipe. Instead of using mayonnaise though, I use Miracle Whip as that gives it just a touch more zing. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Served this at my Oscars party. Was a huge hit! i used red peppers instead of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States