Vegetable Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I've made this recipe for my family Christmas party and everyone loved it! Some suggestions...1) grab veggies from a salad bar, much cheaper and they're already cut up...2) line pan with reynolds wrap, ensures dough won't stick...3) cut into squares using pizza cutter, PRIOR TO ADDING veggies and cheese, much easier to cut that way. Also, I like to use add an extra package of cream cheese, makes it a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Love it! I used a red pepper instead of tomato. I could eat the whole pizza myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Just made this for our Ladies Meeting at church, and I used the broccoli slaw mix, cucumbers, green onion, black olives and tomatoes with some shredded cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Great snack or appitizer. Even kids who will not eat veggie will eat this! i always cut the recipe in half and still have some of the cream cheese mixture left over, but it really does make good veggie dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spoonnlime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Use your own veggies w/ this mix and it's great. Just the right amt of dip, too. I used cauliflower, carrots, broccoli, red/yellow/green peppers and olives. Looked great and got raves from the guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
My mom used to make this all the time. It was always a hit at potlucks and family gatherings. She used dry ranch most of the time but if she didn't have any she would just add the ranch dressing. I still make this for my family today. My sister called me last week to get the recipe. It is delicious...even for my kids who hate vegetables :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This was a huge hit at my 4th of July party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
delicious and refreshing. i omitted tomatoes and instead did a red bell pepper and some green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Been making this for years and my whole family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Yum!!Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States