Vegetable Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I took this to a potluck event and it was a huge hit. Instead of the mayonnaise mixture, I used reduced-fat chive-flavored whipped cream cheese. Vegetable would also be a good flavor. I also replaced the tomatoe with red pepper. Because I had no broccoli, I used spinach to add the green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Great recipe - everyone loved it. I used pizza dough instead and worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
I made this for a potluck I attended and everyone raved about it! It turned out delicious! I followed the recipe but my crust was done in about 10 minutes, and I used a little bit of red, orange and green peppers. Was fantastic - I will definitely be making this one again, thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I tried making this as a fun, healthy lunch for my kids and me. I halved the recipe, but I wish I had done as NICKI0824 suggested and made a 9 x 13 from one roll of crescent rolls and one block of cream cheese. The cream cheese mixture was a little thick, but it was still delicious. While not necessarily low calorie, this pizza is full of nutrients. My toddlers gobbled it up, and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I have had this before at school functions and fell in love with this. I use low fat cream cheese and low fat crescent rolls, and many kinds of vegetables on top. My husband (who does not like broccoli and cauliflower) ate many servings of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEWSHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
i which a vege pizza could also be vegetarian(ranch contains anchovies which are labeled under natural ingredients) but the rest of the family who didnt care about killing animals thought it was descent. said they would rather eat this than regular pizza but still didnt impress the family too much...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
I really didn't change much when making this, it was great! I just substituted cucumbers in place of tomatoes because I don't personally like them. I also cut back to 1 package of cream cheese, because it made plenty of "sauce" with 1. And I also didn't use the entire ranch packet. I will make this again for sure...it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I was looking for a recipe I had tried at a potluck. This was not it. It was pretty good, but will probably keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Made this for a Christmas party. Quick and easy and so, so tasty. Great vegetarian dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weslaco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I've made this recipe for my family Christmas party and everyone loved it! Some suggestions...1) grab veggies from a salad bar, much cheaper and they're already cut up...2) line pan with reynolds wrap, ensures dough won't stick...3) cut into squares using pizza cutter, PRIOR TO ADDING veggies and cheese, much easier to cut that way. Also, I like to use add an extra package of cream cheese, makes it a little creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States