Vegetable Pizza I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This recipe was a hit! I was unable to fit two cans of crescent rolls in my 9x13 inch pan, so I halved the recipe. The first time I made this, it seemed terribly salty and the veggies kept falling off while my family was trying to eat it. The second time I made it, I mixed the mayonnaise, cream cheese and dressing mix together the night before and let the flavors blend in the refrigerator. The next day I baked the crust and assembled it. I also lightly pushed down on all the veggies and cheese before refrigerating the finished pizza to help everything "stick" to the crust. That did the trick because it held together well and tasted delicious! Even the kids, who are not veggie fans, loved this pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I have used this recipe many times and its always a hit. I usually mix the grated cheddar in with the cream cheese mix, and use a food processor to chop the cauliflower finer, use broccoli cole slaw mix, diced green bell peppers. I press the vegies into the cream cheese when spreading them on the vegie bars. Be sure to refrigerate these once made for a couple of hours to set everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
We have been making these for years. We call them Confetti's. Everywhere we have had them there has been raves. Mix up the colors of the veggies for each holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Always a hit. I add a little sour cream to make it creamier. I also leave out the carrots and shredded cheese. Instead of tomatoes I do red bell peppers-still also include the green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
The Pros: A great variety of veggies. Loved that. First time trying crescent rolls, liked that as well. The Cons: Only one, but I consider to be very important and the reason I gave it 2 stars instead of 4, the dry ranch mixture completely overpowered the flavor of the cream cheese.It made it impossible to eat. I find it odd, because I don't see any mention of that in any other review, but I followed the recipie exactly as it is written. I didn't skimp on the veggies and I used two packages of cream cheese and 1oz package of dry ranch mix, and despite following the reciepie exactly as it is written, after about the second piece of pizza, I couldn't eat anymore. I normally like Ranch on my pizza's but next time, I may only use half the package or none at all. My advice would be to add the dry ranch sparingly and taste it as you add more, to make sure it doesn't become overbearing before spreading it over the bread. Other than that, I would make this again. I am trying to find ways for my family to eat more veggies. I have a two year old son who hates veggies, but I chopped everything up in small fine pieces, and to my excitement, he ate most of the veggies. It was great! He loves pizza, so this was a great healthy substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Pereira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
made this for a vegetarian. she loved it! I had it before, and it is an awesome recipe. I followed the recipe, and the pizza turned out great. thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I dislike the sauce that's spread on the pizza. There's something about it that doesn't mesh well with my tastebuds. I did find some shortcuts for this dish that reduce the preparation time, and it also improves the flavor. Instead of cream cheese, dry ranch dip mix, and mayonnaise, purchase premade vegetable ranch dip and spread that over the crescent rolls. Instead of crescent rolls, which you have to spread out and try to cover the surface as well as stick together, you can purchase pizza dough (Pillsbury makes them and they're on the same shelves as the crescent rolls). This will make it a LOT easier to spread out, and it bakes evenly without lumps. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This pizza is requested at every potluck I attend! It is easy to make and stores nicely! No need to worry about it cooling down when sitting out like a traditional pizza. This is also a great way to sneak in veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
My Mom used to make this when I was younger and I still love it. It is my go to recipe for potlucks and get togethers. I use pizza crust and cut it first when cooled before topping. Then I use 1/2 the cream cheese, 1/2 the mayo and 1/2 the ranch packet. I top w/ shredded raw broccoli slaw (found in a bag in the produce aisle), shredded carrots, shredded cheddar cheese and any extra veggies on hand. NUM, never any extras!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This pizza can be done in so many ways , I tried it the way it stated the first time , then went on to make it again the way I enjoy it . Both are great , but adding salt and pepper , and feta cheese makes this so much better , and use romaine tomatoes . This makes a huge pizza ,and such a great party please for all the health nuts out there like me .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vegetable Pizza I

This tasty party pizza is like creamy veggie dip in pizza form!

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States