Vegetable Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Such an easy recipe! Sometimes I either add more vegetables (broccoli, squash, asparagus, etc.) or less pasta to balance out the portions. Great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimsyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I made this twice for potlucks and both my husband and I liked it a lot. Although I did use less noodles than recipe called for - the veggie to noodle ratio seemed off to me. Also, the second time I made it, I used more feta and liked it better that way. My husband liked it just fine the first way. Of course, kids only ate the noodles and an occasional bell pepper piece. Also, for the bell peppers, I only used red bell peppers. I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Delicious! Got rave reviews from a luncheon I hosted. I only used one eggplant and added some yellow squash with the zucchini. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I am always looking for Vegetarian recipes for my Veggie daughter. My family loved this. It was fairly easy and quick to make, although I highly recommend leaving enough time to serve it cold. I envision changing the vegetables to whatever is in season. I used a red pepper and red onion because that is what I had on hand. I had to make a homemade dressing because my Italian has anchovies (not vegetarian!). Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I made this for the family this evening and doubled the recipe since I had 6 adults to feed and I had plenty of rotini pasta. I had some green peppers, tomatoes and eggplant from our garden that were amazing in this. I didn't have any zucchini so I omitted it. I used freshly grated Parmesan cheese rather than feta and balsamic vinaigrette in place of the Italian dressing since that is what I had on hand and it turned out just fine. This was a hit with the family, I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Great summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Pasta salads are such a versatile side dish for summer meals. I used whole wheat pasta and a "light" bottled dressin to reduce the fat. Everyone loved the addition of oven roasted vegetables. Tasty and colorful. I recommend this for your next al fresca meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was great. I used red and orange bell peppers rather than the egg plant plus yellow and green zucchini, rough chopped kalamata olives and sun dried tomatoes. Also added an herbed vegan faux feta cheese (made with tofu). Used Tinkyada rice pasta rotini noodles. TASTY vegan gluten free dish was a BIG hit. Also just made a home vinaigrette rather than the Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This recipe was very good. I accidentally replaced the bell pepper with a poblano, but it didnt really change much. I used a yellow zucchini, which stayed kind of crunchy and nutty- very good. For the dressing, i used half fat free italian and half fat free honey dijon. The whole thing, therefore, had a nice, sweet taste, nicely accented by the sharp taste of the feta cheese. I recommend this for a hot summer night, or for a potluck. Very pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Yung2Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This really good with a few suggestions. Reduce pasta by half or more. I subbed bellini mushrooms for squash, and roasted it at 425 for 20 min then reduced to 375 and put chicken breasts in oven to roast in sep pan for 30 min. Stirred veggies every 10 min or so. Then tossed with splash of red wine vinegar and chopped fresh basil, (instead of It dressing), thyme and scallions, tomatoes and mini penne ... It was so good my Hubbie didnt notice the eggplant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States