Vegetable Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I made this twice for potlucks and both my husband and I liked it a lot. Although I did use less noodles than recipe called for - the veggie to noodle ratio seemed off to me. Also, the second time I made it, I used more feta and liked it better that way. My husband liked it just fine the first way. Of course, kids only ate the noodles and an occasional bell pepper piece. Also, for the bell peppers, I only used red bell peppers. I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Vey good, light recipe. I halved the recipe and used yellow squash instead of eggplant and red pepper instead of green. I also used cherry tomatoes. To make it more healthy I used Barilla Pasta Plus, Kraft Low Fat Zesty dressing (only 1/2 cup needed) and reduced fat tomato & basil feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This recipe was very good. I accidentally replaced the bell pepper with a poblano, but it didnt really change much. I used a yellow zucchini, which stayed kind of crunchy and nutty- very good. For the dressing, i used half fat free italian and half fat free honey dijon. The whole thing, therefore, had a nice, sweet taste, nicely accented by the sharp taste of the feta cheese. I recommend this for a hot summer night, or for a potluck. Very pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Yung2Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Such an easy recipe! Sometimes I either add more vegetables (broccoli, squash, asparagus, etc.) or less pasta to balance out the portions. Great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimsyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I am always looking for Vegetarian recipes for my Veggie daughter. My family loved this. It was fairly easy and quick to make, although I highly recommend leaving enough time to serve it cold. I envision changing the vegetables to whatever is in season. I used a red pepper and red onion because that is what I had on hand. I had to make a homemade dressing because my Italian has anchovies (not vegetarian!). Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This was really good with the following changes: I halved the amount of pasta and used whole wheat pasta, omitted the feta (used a couple tablespoons of fresh parm sprinkled over the top) and used 1/3 of the amount of salad dressing. Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I used a red pepper instead of green, only 1/2 cup fat free Italian dressing, and about 1/4 cup chopped fresh basil. I had to roast the veggies longer than indicated, and turned the oven up at the end. Overall an easy tasty dish, easy to make early in the day for dinner that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylouise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Pasta salads are such a versatile side dish for summer meals. I used whole wheat pasta and a "light" bottled dressin to reduce the fat. Everyone loved the addition of oven roasted vegetables. Tasty and colorful. I recommend this for your next al fresca meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was great. I used red and orange bell peppers rather than the egg plant plus yellow and green zucchini, rough chopped kalamata olives and sun dried tomatoes. Also added an herbed vegan faux feta cheese (made with tofu). Used Tinkyada rice pasta rotini noodles. TASTY vegan gluten free dish was a BIG hit. Also just made a home vinaigrette rather than the Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I really loved this recipe but no one else did. Everyone picked out the veggies and only ate the noodles. Soory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States