Vegetable Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This recipe was very good. I accidentally replaced the bell pepper with a poblano, but it didnt really change much. I used a yellow zucchini, which stayed kind of crunchy and nutty- very good. For the dressing, i used half fat free italian and half fat free honey dijon. The whole thing, therefore, had a nice, sweet taste, nicely accented by the sharp taste of the feta cheese. I recommend this for a hot summer night, or for a potluck. Very pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Yung2Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
I made this twice for potlucks and both my husband and I liked it a lot. Although I did use less noodles than recipe called for - the veggie to noodle ratio seemed off to me. Also, the second time I made it, I used more feta and liked it better that way. My husband liked it just fine the first way. Of course, kids only ate the noodles and an occasional bell pepper piece. Also, for the bell peppers, I only used red bell peppers. I recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I really loved this recipe but no one else did. Everyone picked out the veggies and only ate the noodles. Soory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Pasta salads are such a versatile side dish for summer meals. I used whole wheat pasta and a "light" bottled dressin to reduce the fat. Everyone loved the addition of oven roasted vegetables. Tasty and colorful. I recommend this for your next al fresca meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
VERY good. More pasta than I thought it would be but still good. Have made it a couple of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Vey good, light recipe. I halved the recipe and used yellow squash instead of eggplant and red pepper instead of green. I also used cherry tomatoes. To make it more healthy I used Barilla Pasta Plus, Kraft Low Fat Zesty dressing (only 1/2 cup needed) and reduced fat tomato & basil feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This was really good with the following changes: I halved the amount of pasta and used whole wheat pasta, omitted the feta (used a couple tablespoons of fresh parm sprinkled over the top) and used 1/3 of the amount of salad dressing. Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Delicious! Got rave reviews from a luncheon I hosted. I only used one eggplant and added some yellow squash with the zucchini. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Such an easy recipe! Sometimes I either add more vegetables (broccoli, squash, asparagus, etc.) or less pasta to balance out the portions. Great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimsyl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
It was good, but we thought the italian salad dressing was a bit strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwmn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States