Vegetable Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
I too, adapted this recipe to my taste. I used whatever vegetables I had left over or in the house. I even threw in some frozen peas and corn. I used 3 gloves a garlic and a large onion. I used more spices than the recipe called for. More salt, pepper, basil. I used colby, jack and cheedar cheeses because that is what I had on hand. My family loved it! No one noticed it was a meatless meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This was a good recipe. My husband and I often eat meatless meals and this one was well liked by both of us. I am going to make it again in the future but I will be adding more and different spices. I think it has a lot of potential, but it needs some minor adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
I would agree with most of the others...BLAND! and dry. I will try it again, but with several modification to make it more creamy, and with bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This was so, so bland!! My husband and I tried added more salt/pepper, little more basil, etc., but nothing really helped. We did agree that this was a good 'base' to be added too but is not very good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Sort of bland, but made it better by adding 3x the broccoli called for and by adding some canned turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Needs some flavor. I suggest adding more cheese to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
I have to admit I was worried until I took a bite. First of all, the reviews scared me a bit. Then I tought there was not enough vegetables (I added a bit more). I suggest adding red bell pepper instead of green, to give some color. I didn't boil the vegetables, but fried them in a little olive oil not retain the nutrients. And believe me, I had a pleasant surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XVELVETX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
More garlic makes it nice, plus some additional spices in the sauce, but it's a good base - great to work from and create your own variations. Certainly pleased my boyfriend on his birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Very bland - had to throw it out. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMIES2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
I added this recipe to my box a while back because I thought it sounded good.. Just today my mom made lunch and it was something very very similar to this, She said she just made it up but since it's so similar I wanted to rate this recipe and say that is came out really really yummy and you should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States