Vegetable Pasta Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
Very filling, pretty looking recipe :) I would use a little basil powder in the sauce as well, to add some more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
This is a horribly bland tasteless recipe. I ended up throwing the entire thing out. I don't know what could be changed to give it some taste except perhaps, a whole other recipe. Terrible. Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
A 13x9 pan is almost too small to fit everything in. Also, the milk burned on the bottom of the pan when cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Fantastic - easy - lasts as leftovers for days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Don't be put off by the unkind and inaccurate review above. It's not haute cuisine, but a wholesome family dish, and easily adaptable to your preferences, or to what you have available. I usually use Cheddar cheese, and put the dish under a hot overhead grill for a few minutes instead of into the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
I added this recipe to my box a while back because I thought it sounded good.. Just today my mom made lunch and it was something very very similar to this, She said she just made it up but since it's so similar I wanted to rate this recipe and say that is came out really really yummy and you should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
Very bland - had to throw it out. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMIES2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
More garlic makes it nice, plus some additional spices in the sauce, but it's a good base - great to work from and create your own variations. Certainly pleased my boyfriend on his birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
I have to admit I was worried until I took a bite. First of all, the reviews scared me a bit. Then I tought there was not enough vegetables (I added a bit more). I suggest adding red bell pepper instead of green, to give some color. I didn't boil the vegetables, but fried them in a little olive oil not retain the nutrients. And believe me, I had a pleasant surprise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XVELVETX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Needs some flavor. I suggest adding more cheese to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Turkey Noodle Casserole

See how to make this classic casserole starring leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Tater Tot Casserole III

An easy, cheesy casserole topped with buttery corn flakes and Parmesan cheese.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States