Vegetable Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Excellent! My family loved it. I added a pinch of sugar to mild the taste a bit. It was also good as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
The cooking of the veggies took away their fresh flavor. I believe this would have tasted best wiith raw veggies with the vinegar, olive oil, lemon juice and seasonings used as a dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
Yummy! I didn't have any balsamic vinegar so I added a a balsamic vinegarette dressing and it came out pretty good still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Great! I didn't have any lemon juice so I just omitted it. Just before I served it I put in two TBS of fresh parmesan and it was GREAT! My family loved it and it was super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This was ok, I do not think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I made a couple substitutions because my pantry is never stocked well (rice instead of orzo, and balsamic dressing instead of vinegar), but overall I liked this recipe and will try it again with the real stuff. It was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This recipe has it all. Great taste, low fat, easy to prepare, ingredients most cooks would have on hand, and colorful in appearance. You could easily substitute other vegetables. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I loved this recipe - very easy and healthy. I halved the oil and vinegar and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This was easy and delicious -- served it with steaks and it was a perfect compliment. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I used maybe 1/4 cup of white onion, I omitted the garlic (but used a couple shakes of garlic powder with the salt and pepper), and I added 1 stalk of celery, chopped, and ½ cup or so of broccoli florets. And this turned out just okay. My husband was not thrilled, and my daughter wouldn't touch it (although she enjoyed the plain buttered orzo I saved for her). Once we added some soya sauce to our plates, this dish was MUCH better. It saved the recipe. :) Thanks, AMulhern, you made me aware that I could interchange rice and orzo sometimes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Vegetable and Feta Latkes

What’s the key to crispy latkes? Watch this video and find out.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States