Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
A real five star recipe! We thoroughly enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Delicous, I loved this so did my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
This is a great recipe. I need a bigger pan. I don't know how the original poster got everything in a 9x13 pan? I didn't use sweet potatoes this time but will next time. I may have cooked one hour covered and 1/2 hour uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This recipe sounded unusual, with the italian seasonings. It turned out absolutely wonderful. My picky dad loved it! He was even looking forward to tomorrow when he can have it again (leftovers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I would cut down on the onion next time. Otherwise: delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Very easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Todayz_Lady
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was absolutley... AMAZING. The sweet potatos and carrots blended into this so well! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todayz_Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Since there was a lot of vegetables to cut up, it took me a long time to prepare the meal. It wasn't a favorite with all my guests on Christmas but it was good. I would add a bit of salt and pepper to the dish to make it taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is a delicious vegetable side dish w/a Sunday roast, such as an oven stuffer chicken roaster. My family does not like peppers so I skipped that ingredient. I also sprinkled the Italian seasoning instead of using 1/4 cup & additionally sprinkled salt & pepper over the top. During the baking process, I used a baster periodically, to distribute the juices all over the casserole top. The veggies were cooked to perfection in the required 90 minutes. This recipe is a great alternative for sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I adjusted a little - I'm not really a fan of bell peppers, so for a bit of flavor I used a little of the frozen pepper/onion mix and I used Italian dressing instead of "EVOO" & Ital. seasoning. We liked it. Even my 80+ yr old mother-in-law ate it and she is very picky! I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States