Vegetable Medley II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
This is really good. I used olive oil instead of cooking spray and 1 can of diced tomatoes. Next time I am going to use a clove of garlic and serve it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Bravo!! Simple, tasty. Careful, do not overcook. I added garlic. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Princeton, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
I HAVE MADE THIS WITH A MEXICAN FLAIR. INSTEAD OF THE TOMATO, I ADD MAYBE A CUP OF CHUNKY SALSA & A CUP OF CORN. I SORTA EYEBALL IT. TO ADD MORE CALORIES, WHEN THE VEGGIES ARE DONE, I SPRINKLE A CUP(OR SO) OF CHEESE ON TOP. PUT A LID ON IT AND TURN THE FIRE OFF. YUMMM...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I accidentally added the mushrooms with the tomatoes but I don't know if it made a difference. I added some olive oil because the cooking spray wasn't enough liquid. This was soooo good. I like the idea of tomatoes with the squash. My 16 month old daughter loved this dish. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Quick and easy. I melted some butter with olive oil, sliced instead of diced and added salt, pepper and minced garlic instead of garlic pepper. Great way to use up veggies from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This is a great side dish! I always add a sliced red onion and use cherry tomatoes cut in half. I add minced garlic and come italian seasoning and a little salt and pepper. I bake it in the oven at 425 for about 45 minutes in a 9x13 in pan sprayed with Pam. I sprinkle it with light parmesan cheese right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
So tasty! I used some EVOO instead of cooking spray. Didn't have a tomatoe, so just left that part out. I also used some red and green pepper, and sprinkled it with a little Italina seasoning and some garlic powder. This was great! Will deffinetly make again. Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Very nice! I did add some cumin to better compliment our Mexican-inspired meal. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States