Vegetable Medley II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This is a great side dish! I always add a sliced red onion and use cherry tomatoes cut in half. I add minced garlic and come italian seasoning and a little salt and pepper. I bake it in the oven at 425 for about 45 minutes in a 9x13 in pan sprayed with Pam. I sprinkle it with light parmesan cheese right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
This is really good. I used olive oil instead of cooking spray and 1 can of diced tomatoes. Next time I am going to use a clove of garlic and serve it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I thought this was a nice change up for a side dish. I omitted the yellow squash and went with four small zucchini. I used olive oil instead of cooking spray, added a tsp of minced garlic and a sliced red onion and used grape tomatoes, halved. I also used the suggestion of red pepper flakes. I think they really added a nice kick that this dish couldn't do without! I'll definitely make again, except, I'll double the sliced mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I accidentally added the mushrooms with the tomatoes but I don't know if it made a difference. I added some olive oil because the cooking spray wasn't enough liquid. This was soooo good. I like the idea of tomatoes with the squash. My 16 month old daughter loved this dish. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
I HAVE MADE THIS WITH A MEXICAN FLAIR. INSTEAD OF THE TOMATO, I ADD MAYBE A CUP OF CHUNKY SALSA & A CUP OF CORN. I SORTA EYEBALL IT. TO ADD MORE CALORIES, WHEN THE VEGGIES ARE DONE, I SPRINKLE A CUP(OR SO) OF CHEESE ON TOP. PUT A LID ON IT AND TURN THE FIRE OFF. YUMMM...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Have made this previously and love it. I do top it off with some freshly grated Asiago, Parmesan or Regiano cheese at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Has such a great flavor! I don't usually like these veggies, but it was very good. I doubled the recipe and gave some to neighbors who also loved it! I even used some in scrambled eggs the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRodMc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Pretty tasty. I did add some garlic, and more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I use olive oil and sometimes add tomatoes and mushrooms. When I want a little bit of a kick I also add cayenne pepper...deeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heyitskisstina
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I actually found this to be very bland. That said, however, wrapped in a tortilla with sour cream, it was quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States