Vegetable Medley II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I accidentally added the mushrooms with the tomatoes but I don't know if it made a difference. I added some olive oil because the cooking spray wasn't enough liquid. This was soooo good. I like the idea of tomatoes with the squash. My 16 month old daughter loved this dish. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
This is really good. I used olive oil instead of cooking spray and 1 can of diced tomatoes. Next time I am going to use a clove of garlic and serve it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
I HAVE MADE THIS WITH A MEXICAN FLAIR. INSTEAD OF THE TOMATO, I ADD MAYBE A CUP OF CHUNKY SALSA & A CUP OF CORN. I SORTA EYEBALL IT. TO ADD MORE CALORIES, WHEN THE VEGGIES ARE DONE, I SPRINKLE A CUP(OR SO) OF CHEESE ON TOP. PUT A LID ON IT AND TURN THE FIRE OFF. YUMMM...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
quick, easy and healthy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Pretty tasty. I did add some garlic, and more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
This was GREAT! It added a different taste to the vegies. The only thing I did diferent was that I pressed 2 garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMENAIDE
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
I thought it was tasty, average side dish. Will make again. But nothing to go cuckoo over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This is a good very low cal. side. We liked it alot but I think it needs some extra seasoning. Maybe next time I'll use some creole seasoning to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
So tasty! I used some EVOO instead of cooking spray. Didn't have a tomatoe, so just left that part out. I also used some red and green pepper, and sprinkled it with a little Italina seasoning and some garlic powder. This was great! Will deffinetly make again. Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This was a really good side dish that I made to go alongside a pasta dish. Instead of fresh I used canned tomatoes, and it seemed to work out pretty well. I also added garlic. but not until the end. It would probably be really good if added from the get go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegetable and Feta Latkes

What’s the key to crispy latkes? Watch this video and find out.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States