Vegetable Medley II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Used evoo and more seasonings, but I didn't think this was anything extraordinary. Thank you anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
Quick and easy. I melted some butter with olive oil, sliced instead of diced and added salt, pepper and minced garlic instead of garlic pepper. Great way to use up veggies from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This was a really good side dish that I made to go alongside a pasta dish. Instead of fresh I used canned tomatoes, and it seemed to work out pretty well. I also added garlic. but not until the end. It would probably be really good if added from the get go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
So tasty! I used some EVOO instead of cooking spray. Didn't have a tomatoe, so just left that part out. I also used some red and green pepper, and sprinkled it with a little Italina seasoning and some garlic powder. This was great! Will deffinetly make again. Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This is a good very low cal. side. We liked it alot but I think it needs some extra seasoning. Maybe next time I'll use some creole seasoning to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apedawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
I thought it was tasty, average side dish. Will make again. But nothing to go cuckoo over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
This was GREAT! It added a different taste to the vegies. The only thing I did diferent was that I pressed 2 garlic cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMENAIDE
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Pretty tasty. I did add some garlic, and more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
quick, easy and healthy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
I HAVE MADE THIS WITH A MEXICAN FLAIR. INSTEAD OF THE TOMATO, I ADD MAYBE A CUP OF CHUNKY SALSA & A CUP OF CORN. I SORTA EYEBALL IT. TO ADD MORE CALORIES, WHEN THE VEGGIES ARE DONE, I SPRINKLE A CUP(OR SO) OF CHEESE ON TOP. PUT A LID ON IT AND TURN THE FIRE OFF. YUMMM...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States