Vegetable Medley II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This is a great side dish! I always add a sliced red onion and use cherry tomatoes cut in half. I add minced garlic and come italian seasoning and a little salt and pepper. I bake it in the oven at 425 for about 45 minutes in a 9x13 in pan sprayed with Pam. I sprinkle it with light parmesan cheese right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
This is really good. I used olive oil instead of cooking spray and 1 can of diced tomatoes. Next time I am going to use a clove of garlic and serve it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I thought this was a nice change up for a side dish. I omitted the yellow squash and went with four small zucchini. I used olive oil instead of cooking spray, added a tsp of minced garlic and a sliced red onion and used grape tomatoes, halved. I also used the suggestion of red pepper flakes. I think they really added a nice kick that this dish couldn't do without! I'll definitely make again, except, I'll double the sliced mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I accidentally added the mushrooms with the tomatoes but I don't know if it made a difference. I added some olive oil because the cooking spray wasn't enough liquid. This was soooo good. I like the idea of tomatoes with the squash. My 16 month old daughter loved this dish. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
I HAVE MADE THIS WITH A MEXICAN FLAIR. INSTEAD OF THE TOMATO, I ADD MAYBE A CUP OF CHUNKY SALSA & A CUP OF CORN. I SORTA EYEBALL IT. TO ADD MORE CALORIES, WHEN THE VEGGIES ARE DONE, I SPRINKLE A CUP(OR SO) OF CHEESE ON TOP. PUT A LID ON IT AND TURN THE FIRE OFF. YUMMM...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Have made this previously and love it. I do top it off with some freshly grated Asiago, Parmesan or Regiano cheese at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Has such a great flavor! I don't usually like these veggies, but it was very good. I doubled the recipe and gave some to neighbors who also loved it! I even used some in scrambled eggs the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRodMc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
Pretty tasty. I did add some garlic, and more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I use olive oil and sometimes add tomatoes and mushrooms. When I want a little bit of a kick I also add cayenne pepper...deeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heyitskisstina
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I actually found this to be very bland. That said, however, wrapped in a tortilla with sour cream, it was quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Indian Vegetable Bhaji

A spicy Indian dry curry with potatoes, cauliflower, carrots, and peas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States