Vegetable Medley I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
This was a great way to use up my ever growing supply of zucchini! It smells wonderful when cooking, too. I highly recommend trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2000
I've prepared this recipe twice now, and received raves each time. A great change of pace from ordinary vegetable recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2002
Love this recipe! Tasted like a veggie pizza without a crust. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2002
Love, love, love this recipe, and have used it many times! Such a nice change from our boring steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2002
Great recipe!! I cooked it on the stove instead of the oven and also used mozzarella instead of parmesan. My fiance couldn't stop eating it until it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
This was great, I didn't have any onion and I added a mushrooms couple of potatoes (sauteed a bit longer than the other vegetables). Very versatile recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
The vegetable medley was absolutely wonderful. I included red, yellow, and orange peppers as well as a few slices of red onions. The presentation of the dish was pretty, and very tasty. I placed mozzarella cheese on one side of the dish, and Parmesan cheese on the other side, and it was great. The dish had a great taste. My daughter, who is not a vegetable eater, enjoyed the dish very much. I will place this in my recipe repertoire, and will make it many more times to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I've been coming to this site forever, but have never reviewed anything. I'm a beginner cook (still in college), but I thought this vegetable medley was fabulous. I made the whole thing and it only took three people to finish it off! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
I honestly can't rate this based on my tastes because I didn't even get a bite! This dish was a big hit; hence the reason I'm giving it five stars. I made this as a side for my sis-in-laws "moving down to N.C." dinner party. I took BHERNAN'S advice and cooked it on top of the stove, only because I didn't have any more room in the oven. The only thing I did differently was adding, (I know, I'm boring) garlic and onion powders, a bit of cayenne and cooked it al dente, as opposed to a softer texture. Even the non vegie eaters went nuts over this. Thanks AnneBelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
Terrific! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States