Vegetable Medley I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This was a great dish. I didn't have parmesan cheese so I left it out and it was still very good. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Was good. I added mushrooms and I think I would have liked it better with some butter added and mozzarella cheese along with the parmesan. I think I'll stick with my very plain way of sauteing my squash and zucchini with just some oil, butter, garlic, salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOUTHERN_GAL12000

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Not sure if this was supposed to happen, but the veggies were baked almost dry after 12 mins. I ended up chiselling them off the dish. Very disappointing. My advice is to omit the baking stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
I've been making this dish at least once a week for about 3 weeks! I play with it a bit, adding extra squash and zucchini, adding orange and yellow peppers, extra garlic and extra basil, and sprinkle mozzarella blend cheese on top before baking. It tastes great and is helping me lose weight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Great recipe. Went very well with the rosemary and balsamic vinegar chicken breasts I had made. I used fresh minced garlic (from a jar) instead of crushed. Also, I used red onion and added asparagus as well as mushrooms. Also, used more Parmesan. Overall very tasty even though there was some mushiness. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
My husband loved this recipe! He said it was excellent! Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Great recipe! Very tasty! Thank you! I did add a little white sugar to it though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Chapman
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
This was really a nice addition to dinner, it did seem like it needed a little tang from something but I couldn't put my finger on it. Still definately a new fave. I added the spices before the tomatos, and next time I think I will use fresh spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
This was good. I could definitely see why other reviewers said that it was a little mushy. I drained my vegetables before I baked them and then again before I added the cheese. I also added italian seasonings in addition to the oregano that it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Good versatile veggie dish. I let veggies simmer in their own juices for about 20 minutes instead of sauteeing them. And I cooked them all at once instead of adding tomatoes later. Also used rosemary & thyme instead of basil & oregano and Bistro Blend Mozzarella instead of parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States