Vegetable Medley I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Very good. Easy to make and healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
My one-year-old, who is a very picky eater, had thirds when I served this! Also, I microwaved it for 10 minutes instead of baking, sprinkling parmesan on half way thru microwaving. Then I grated Mozzerella cheese over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This dish was so quick, easy, and my family enjoyed every bite until it was all gone. I made it all on the stove instead of sticking it in the oven, what i did was sautee squash and zuchini along with chopped onion in 1 T. butter. I than added a half chopped tomatoe seasoned with basil and oregano and added it to the veggies when it was done i added alot of parmesan w/ romano. yummmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This is the dish that everyone always makes me bring to gatherings. It is so good, even people who rarely eat veggies will rave. Serve it with a risotto, such as asparagus risotto, for a wonderfully filling vegetarian meal (even if you're not a vegetarian -- I'm not). The leftovers can be thrown together and it tastes even better the next day, and can be used as a side dish with roasted chicken or some such. Fabulous, versatile dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
I really loved this recipe!! I omitted the green pepper(personal preference),used extra parmesan mixed throughout and italian seasoned diced tomatoes for simplicity. This is definitely a keeper! Mmmmmmmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
After reading all of the reviews, I was expecting an incredible veggie dish, unfortunately it was just ok. It has a lot of potential to be great, but it needs more spices and lots and lots of cheese. Also, mine was very watery and I think the can of tomatoes has to be drained. I added double the amount of parmesan she called for, but I felt that I needed more. Whenever I got a little bite of that cheese, it was yummie. Next time I will layer in the cheese to the whole mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Great way to get in A LOT of veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Have made this dish for several special "holiday" meals (Christmas, Thanksgiving,..always a huge success with guests,..and it is very colorful as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
This is now my new summer favorite! It was yummy before the parm was added, but the parm really brought all the flavors together. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States