Vegetable Medley I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
I am giving this four stars because even though it was good I had to make changes. Instead of using parmesan cheese I used mozzerella which was much better. I also used italian seasoning instead of the basil and oregano. I also had to drain the mixture before I put it in the oven and again after I took it out. If you like your veggies a little crunchy do not cook to long on the stove. I will be making this again with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
Colorfull and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
This was a great recipe. I did make a few changes. I added 1 tsp basil and 1 1/2 tsp oregano (I love basil) and used minced garlic because that's what I had on hand. I also added mushrooms. When it was all done, I added the veggie dish to some orzo nd it was a DELICIOUS whole meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
Easy and yummy. I added shredded carrots and next time I will also add sliced mushrooms. Leftovers freeze well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
This is similar to a ratatouille (especially if you added some eggplant). I used 1/4 tsp. oregano due to family preferences & substituted a red pepper for the green, as I had it in the house. I saw no point in adding the parmesan only at the end so I sprinkled it on at the beginning of the baking period. I actually like it when parmesan bakes even longer on dishes & becomes a bit crispy. If you wanted to speed this up, you could microwave the vegetables just for a little while 1st, drain them, & then bake the dish at a higher temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
This is a good recipe, except the veggies got real watery the next day. It's fine if you're not planning on eating it as leftovers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
Very flavorful and easy to prepare. This will be a regular side dish for us. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
A little too much onion for us. Will try it again with about 1/2 as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
I made this twice but it really just wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
So good for being so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marrakesh Vegetable Curry

This meal is bursting with exotic, rich flavors, and is very easy to make.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States