Vegetable Medley I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
Made this the other night for hubby and 2 teens. One teen didn't care for it, but other did. It was very easy to prepare and very good. I used stewed tomatoes instead of diced and added a can and a half. Tasted great, and better the second night. Might add ff onions next time. Good SB recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Fantastic. I was in charge of the Christmas Eve vegetable and everyone wanted something "different". This was such a huge hit and very tasty. I never knew people could get so excited over a vegetable dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
Excellent! I made this recipe, as is, for a bridal shower. It was the dish that everyone requested more of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
For veggies, this is really good. I recommend using the larger size diced tomatoes (not petite) & draining them. I also didn't bother baking- just simmered after adding cheese. Summer's almost over- so enjoy now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
Tasted exactly like ratatoullie (sp?) without the eggplant. Vegetables and Italian seasonings. Nothing particularly special. I liked it; no one else in the family really did. I used all fresh garden vegetables and spent a lot of time chopping, so I was disappointed when the kids wouldn't eat it at all. Most of the flavor comes from the Parmesan cheese, which I added before baking. Probably won't make again--too much prep time for not great results from my not-usually-picky family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINMOMMY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
Great side for a chicken dish...really easy and good to make when looking for a different side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
I added Mushrooms and some seasoned ground beef!It made a wonderful meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHLFAN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
I did not do this in the oven. I added a pkg. of long grain and wild rice with herbs (pre-cooked), pureed the can of diced tomatoes with the basil and oregano, and omitted the cheese and cooked in a nonstick skillet. This was even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
My family loves this! I made a couple of changes to it though. First, I added cubed eggplant. I placed the eggplant, zucchini, and squash in a bowl with a liberal amount of salt and allowed to sit for several hours, draining the liquid every so often. Then I rinsed the excess salt off and drained before adding to the pan of oil. I also drained most of the juice out of the can of tomatoes. I found out after making it the first time that it can be a bit watery. And of course, added extra cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
This has become a family favorite. My husband loves it, and asked that I even serve it with Father's Day dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Grilled Mediterranean Vegetable Sandwich

See how to make a roasted eggplant and portobello mushroom sandwich.

Cheesy Vegetable Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy, saucy vegetarian lasagna that’s loaded with veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States