Vegetable Lovers' Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
easy to follow directions. tasted great..Nice to find a fried rice recipe without meat in it. It made a perfect side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
This recipe was really really good. I had to add my 2 sense since I was worried not many people had responded, I didn't expect it to be so good, but it was! The serving size was generous and satisfying too. Only 5 points with WW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
It sounds complicated but I spent more time chopping up the vegetables than anything else, and the effort was well worth it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This recipe is now a family favorite! I "cheated" a little by using two bags of "boil-in-bag" rice (just put the bags on a plate in the fridge after they are cooked) and I purchased a bag of fresh stir fry veggies in the produce section instead of buying, washing and chopping the celery, mushrooms, bell pepper, carrots and snow peas. Add a bit of extra soy sauce at the end and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Very tasty recipie, easy and fast to make. Would probably add more soy sauce next time. Also, make 2 servings per person if you're serving it alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
very good. i did use extra soy sauce, canned mushrooms, and i only had sugar snap peas. turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
I also added an extra egg. Very good! Just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was so good. I loved all the vegetables. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
This was very good. I changed the ingredients just a bit to suit my own tastes; I used 8 oz mushrooms, no green onion, 3 eggs, 2 garlic cloves and 1/3 c. soy sauce. My husband loved it and since there are just the two of us we have leftovers for lunch today. Oh, I also added 2 chicken bollion cubes to the water when I cooked the rice-just adds some flavor (not good if you're vegetarian but great if you're a meat eater that loves veggies). I'll definately make this one again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
delicious..whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fr33hugs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States