Vegetable Lovers' Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
easy to follow directions. tasted great..Nice to find a fried rice recipe without meat in it. It made a perfect side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
This recipe was really really good. I had to add my 2 sense since I was worried not many people had responded, I didn't expect it to be so good, but it was! The serving size was generous and satisfying too. Only 5 points with WW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
I thought the rice was too bland. The recipe made a lot of dishes and it isn't worth the time it took to make this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
It sounds complicated but I spent more time chopping up the vegetables than anything else, and the effort was well worth it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2004
Delicious recipe that bursts with flavor. I didn't have snow peas so I substituted them for the regular frozen kind. I also stirred the rice in before the last of the veggies and cooked it a little bit to get the chill off. I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
We made this recipe last spring for my daughter's high school graduation party, and it was a huge hit!! Yes, it was alot of work, and yes it makes a lot of dirty dishes, but you end up with a very flavorful fried rice that has so much more flavor and so many more veggies than take-out!! I heartily recommend it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Smith Dooley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
very good. i did use extra soy sauce, canned mushrooms, and i only had sugar snap peas. turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Very tasty. I have never made fried rice before and it was simple. I cut it down to 4 servings and that made the perfect amount. I would add a little more soy sauce next time. Otherwise it was really good, will make again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This recipe is now a family favorite! I "cheated" a little by using two bags of "boil-in-bag" rice (just put the bags on a plate in the fridge after they are cooked) and I purchased a bag of fresh stir fry veggies in the produce section instead of buying, washing and chopping the celery, mushrooms, bell pepper, carrots and snow peas. Add a bit of extra soy sauce at the end and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Very tasty recipie, easy and fast to make. Would probably add more soy sauce next time. Also, make 2 servings per person if you're serving it alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States