Vegetable Lovers' Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Great basic recipe for vegetables on hand some leftover broccoli,onion,cabbage and celery.I wanted a light supper.I served with leftover chicken and mushrooms from the previous night so unlike other review I found it cheap. To make it a quick night dinner I did extra rice the previous night.I also cut extra veggies up.This was the end of the week and I checked my vegetable bins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was awesome! I did slightly less bamboo shoots, but everything else the same. REally easy once you get cooking. One thing, where do the green onions go in? I assume they are garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is a great and easy-to-make dish. I pretty much made it as written except for leaving out the bamboo shoots and the snow peas, simply because I didn't have any on hand. I used frozen peas and some frozen broccoli instead and the results were wonderful. I srved it with a cup of Miso soup and some mini chicken and vegetable egg rolls. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Sorry can't give this one a higher score, it took forever to make, cost a fortune with all of the ingredients, and turned out flavorless. Fried rice is cheaper at the carry out so I will be getting it from there in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Good! Everyone who I cooked this recipe for, loved it. This will definitely be one of my staples. I followed the recipe exactly, but, I felt it needed a little help afterward. It was a bit bland. So I add Five-Spice Powder, Adobo all purpose seasoning, and sea salt to taste. After adding a little seasoning, wow! What a difference! Amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiegoodeats

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was an easy and versatile recipe. I will admit I did cheat a little bit and used some frozen veggies that I had in my freezer since I didn't have any fresh ones and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
this was fabulous! I used brown rice, sesame oil and added shrimp !! (or you could eat some shrimp on the side...I just mixed mine right in) It was so good, and will definately be a staple from now on in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shenakatt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Better than our chinese place makes! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I subbed water chestnuts for the bamboo shoots and added bean sprouts because I love them but made no other changes. It was a little bland as others mentioned so I added a splash of rice vinegar and this helped a lot. I think replacing a tablespoon of the veggie oil with sesame oil would bring this up another notch. It was good and we enjoyed it but I do think it needs more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States