Vegetable Lovers' Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is a great and easy-to-make dish. I pretty much made it as written except for leaving out the bamboo shoots and the snow peas, simply because I didn't have any on hand. I used frozen peas and some frozen broccoli instead and the results were wonderful. I srved it with a cup of Miso soup and some mini chicken and vegetable egg rolls. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Sorry can't give this one a higher score, it took forever to make, cost a fortune with all of the ingredients, and turned out flavorless. Fried rice is cheaper at the carry out so I will be getting it from there in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Good! Everyone who I cooked this recipe for, loved it. This will definitely be one of my staples. I followed the recipe exactly, but, I felt it needed a little help afterward. It was a bit bland. So I add Five-Spice Powder, Adobo all purpose seasoning, and sea salt to taste. After adding a little seasoning, wow! What a difference! Amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiegoodeats

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was an easy and versatile recipe. I will admit I did cheat a little bit and used some frozen veggies that I had in my freezer since I didn't have any fresh ones and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
this was fabulous! I used brown rice, sesame oil and added shrimp !! (or you could eat some shrimp on the side...I just mixed mine right in) It was so good, and will definately be a staple from now on in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shenakatt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Better than our chinese place makes! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I subbed water chestnuts for the bamboo shoots and added bean sprouts because I love them but made no other changes. It was a little bland as others mentioned so I added a splash of rice vinegar and this helped a lot. I think replacing a tablespoon of the veggie oil with sesame oil would bring this up another notch. It was good and we enjoyed it but I do think it needs more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by WISEREADER
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I liked this very much. I added some fresh grated ginger, a little shredded cabbage, and some white pepper. I substituted sesame oil for the vegetable oil. I also finely julienned the carrots instead of shredding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I cut the recipe in half.....we'll, the rice and egg parts. I kept the vegetable ingredients the same. I actually used brown rice and cooked the rice in organic chicken broth. I used red bell pepper (we don't care for green). I highly suggest you try it this way, unless you like your fried rice rice-y. ;) NOTE: I always cook my eggs seperately from the fried rice ingredients only because I can't ever get mine not to turn out goopy. I just grease a small skillet with sesame oil and cook the eggs like I would a small omelette. After it cooks solid, I let it cool, then shred it. MUCH easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States