Vegetable Lo Mein Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This was so good. I made it for lunch and used a bag of stir fry veggies (not frozen). I also didn't use the chow mein noodles, but I'm sure they would of been wonderful. I'll definitely be making this again, it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
These noodles were very good. I didn't have any bean sprouts or snow peas but it still came out good. I did what another reviewer had mentioned and mixed in shredded carrots after it was done. When I asked my children what I should rate these my 17 year old daughter wanted me to go higher than a five! I made this with sesame chicken and asian rice crackers for supper tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
This was pretty good. I used spaghetti instead of angel hair because we like our Lo Mein thicker. I had to add extra soy sauce to this but that may just be my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
We made this for dinner on New Year's Eve. This was a quick, tasty, and easy way to end 2005 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I also added shredded carrots and it added color and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This was pretty tasty...and a great way to clean out the produce drawer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I thought this was good, I did make some changes though. I used peanut oil, added minced ginger and garlic, used frozen stir-fry veggies and added some oyster sauce and seasame oil based on the reviews of some other members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Very easy and very tasty!!!! I added about 1/2 teaspoon of ginger to the sauce and I usually use a little thicker of a pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
Very good! Added oyster sauce and some sesame oil. Also, used stir fry mix as I am lazy and did not want to chop veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
Fast, easy, and tastes great! I added minced garlic, carrots, and 1 tbls Oyster Sauce. I didn't top with the chow mein noodles. I was really surprised at how good this came out. YUMMY! I would recommend this recipe and will cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States