Vegetable Lo Mein Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This was so good. I made it for lunch and used a bag of stir fry veggies (not frozen). I also didn't use the chow mein noodles, but I'm sure they would of been wonderful. I'll definitely be making this again, it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
These noodles were very good. I didn't have any bean sprouts or snow peas but it still came out good. I did what another reviewer had mentioned and mixed in shredded carrots after it was done. When I asked my children what I should rate these my 17 year old daughter wanted me to go higher than a five! I made this with sesame chicken and asian rice crackers for supper tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
This was pretty good. I used spaghetti instead of angel hair because we like our Lo Mein thicker. I had to add extra soy sauce to this but that may just be my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
We made this for dinner on New Year's Eve. This was a quick, tasty, and easy way to end 2005 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I also added shredded carrots and it added color and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
This was pretty tasty...and a great way to clean out the produce drawer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I thought this was good, I did make some changes though. I used peanut oil, added minced ginger and garlic, used frozen stir-fry veggies and added some oyster sauce and seasame oil based on the reviews of some other members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Very easy and very tasty!!!! I added about 1/2 teaspoon of ginger to the sauce and I usually use a little thicker of a pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
Very good! Added oyster sauce and some sesame oil. Also, used stir fry mix as I am lazy and did not want to chop veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
Fast, easy, and tastes great! I added minced garlic, carrots, and 1 tbls Oyster Sauce. I didn't top with the chow mein noodles. I was really surprised at how good this came out. YUMMY! I would recommend this recipe and will cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Lo Mein Noodles

A quick and easy Asian-inspired noodle dish.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States