Vegetable Lo Mein Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
These were good. The flavor didn't come through as much as I would have liked it to, but that is fixable. My two daughters really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Very good!! I added about a tsp of ground ginger and some minced garlic, and I left out the peas, bean sprouts and chow mein noodle because I didn't have any of these on hand...Will definatly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Really tasty! The only subs. I made were omitting the onions (I used some dried onion flakes instead) & I used frozen sugar snap peas. The crunchy chow mein noodles really add to the taste of this dish. Even the kids really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
These noodles were alright. I added garlic, ginger and babycorn. It still needed something else to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This recipe is great. I added some cooked diced chicken breast to it at the end and used celery and baby corn instead of onions. The taste of the sauce and the recipe itself was excellent. I'm going to be making this again and again. Please note that the chow mein noodles in the recipe are hard chow mein noodles. I wrote this along with a bunch of other stuff down on my shopping list and ended up buying soft chow mein noodles, which I ended up using for something else, because it would have been too many soft noodles with the angel hair. It's an great recipe though and I highly recommend it. I'll be using it twice a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This was Excellent! I made a few changes to adjust to my taste I omitted the mushrooms and added ginger, garlic, lots of veggies, water chesnuts and topped with crushed peanuts instead of the noodles. Will make over and over again!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
We loved this! I didn't measure out the ingredients - I followed the recipe, but added more or less of what we preferred. The only other change I made was to stir fry the veggies in a mixture of peanut oil and sesame oil - added some great flavor. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This was so good. I made it for lunch and used a bag of stir fry veggies (not frozen). I also didn't use the chow mein noodles, but I'm sure they would of been wonderful. I'll definitely be making this again, it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
These noodles were very good. I didn't have any bean sprouts or snow peas but it still came out good. I did what another reviewer had mentioned and mixed in shredded carrots after it was done. When I asked my children what I should rate these my 17 year old daughter wanted me to go higher than a five! I made this with sesame chicken and asian rice crackers for supper tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
This was pretty good. I used spaghetti instead of angel hair because we like our Lo Mein thicker. I had to add extra soy sauce to this but that may just be my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States