Vegetable Lo Mein Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was very good! I just used regular spaghetti noodles that I cracked into small pieces before i cooked them. I only had onions, carrots and green beans on hand and so that was all that I used. Also, I sauteed the veggies in some olive oil while the spaghetti noodles were cooking and then I poured in the sauce mixture and added the noodles right to the pan and let it simmer for a couple minutes until the sauce thickened up! While it was simmering I added some garlic powder, pepper and some crushed peppers. It was soooooo good. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I added hoisin sauce and that might've pushed the flavor over the salty edge. Used vegetarian broth. Also used baby corn in place of carrots. NOTE: I would add bok choy before the peas, but not with the first group of veggies, as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Okay the first time I made it, but I made some changes to make it better the second time. Good idea to start your own creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I didn't have the veggies on hand that the recipe called for so I used yellow squash, zucchini, frozen snap peas & frozen broccoli. I also used garlic & ginger & doubled the sauce recipe. I actually had lo mein noodles on hand and those added a great texture to the dish & my family enjoyed this recipe. I actually had lo mein noodles on hand and I think that really added to the textures in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Great recipe, I loved it! I seasoned some blsl chicken breasts with ginger & garlic & browned them up, then added veggies. I also used 1/2 soy sauce & 1/2 some other asian-type sauce I had (but that was just because I ran out of soy sauce). I used my mandolin to slice up celery, green pepper, and carrots (was emptying out the veggie drawer) which helped with the prep time. I'm planning on adding this as a regular meal I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
i love lo mein and this was as close as it gets to having the real thing. i added minced garlic, fresh ginger and some julienne carrots. it was absolutly delicious!!!!! i made this next to sesame chicken from this website. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Was looking for some non-italian pasta recipe and found this. Followed many suggestions and added some of my own. Definitely add fresh garlic and i also used fresh ginger and added when i was stirfrying the veggies. Also added some red pepper flakes to the sauce. Used cremini mushrooms which are much more flavorful, next time I will try using shitake also. Made it veggie, but am going to add tofu or chicken next time.Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
What a fabulous recipe! You can add any vegetables that you care for... they are all good! I served this along with Seared Tuna with Wasabi Butter Sauce from this site and the two were a match made in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Though perhaps a little bland, this is the PREFECT recipe for using staples to stretch leftovers and make a great lunch! I had leftover pork tenderloin, mixed veggies, a green pepper out of the garden, and voila! I might season a little more next time, but the kids LOVED it and not enough leftovers from dinner for 4 lunches made enough for us all (including teen boy with big appetite). Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Lo Mein Noodles

A quick and easy Asian-inspired noodle dish.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States