Vegetable Lo Mein Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Absolutely loved this recipe! I used Ramen noodles instead of the pasta. I did add a touch of oyster sauce, omitted the red peppers (the kid's won't eat them), and omitted the peas (same reason). Other than that, it was absolutely perfect, and it was much better than any Lo Mein I have had at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
The flavor was great, just too light. I will double the sauce next time, as I like my noodles saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I didn't care for this at all. It was really salty and it didn't quite have that lo mein flavor I was looking for. I'm not sure what would have made the difference. Maybe use less soy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Very good. A it oilly though. could use less sauce and more noddles and veges. P.S. I used thin spagehtii instead of angel hair pasta turned out a lot fuller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaitieBug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Oh my goodness! So good. I used Barilla Plus spaghetti noodles and when they were cooked and drained, I tossed them w/ a tsp of sesame oil while I sauteed the veggies. I also added finely chopped garlic and some fresh ginger to the oil while it was heating before adding the veggies. This recipe is a keeper --- you can use any veggies you like or have on hand. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Excellent!! My first time making any type of lo mein dish and my husband even ate it! I also added carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Seems to be my go to recipe for an asian(ish) noodle dish... Tasty sauce, any veggies can be used... Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I didn't put in *quite* as much Soy Sauce as recommended and I used sesame oil rather than canola, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and I LOVED the flavour!! The sauce was surprisingly tasty and reminded me of the sort of thing you'd get at a chinese restaurant. The vegetables could easily be substituted with whatever you had on hand and I'm sure it would taste just as good with chicken added in. Thanks for sharing this one! I have already made it a few times, and definitely will again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugeen Shores, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
It was pretty good - though I did make some changes. I used a frozen veggie mix, added mushrooms and shrimp. For broth, I used a bouillon cube. Though it was tasty, I found it extremely salty - and I like salt! My husband loved the shrimp though, and he did go back for seconds. I would make this again, but I would put half of the soy sauce, and maybe add ginger, or pepper flakes or something else to give the sauce more depth - oh yeah, I added a clove of garlic too! Basically this is a good recipe to start with, but I think if you tailor it to your likes, you will enjoy it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States