Vegetable Lo Mein Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Tried this recipe and my family LOVED it! Of course I revamped the recipe a little. Added chicken. Only veggies we used were green peppers, brocolli, and onions. We will definently be fixing this again! (Don't let wok cooking intimidate you, i had never done it before and i really enjoy it now!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
great with frozen veggies, too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristi Goulette Lozensky
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Our third recipe for "Meatless Mondays" and it was good, didn't have that "WOW" factor though. A very simple dish to make. I used a bag of frozen oriental veggies and added a canned of bean sprouts and waterchestnuts and used thin spaghetti instead of angel hair. It needed something else in the sauce, maybe ginger and garlic would be good. A great meal if you want to put something together in under 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Goulette Lozensky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
These were good. The flavor didn't come through as much as I would have liked it to, but that is fixable. My two daughters really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Very good!! I added about a tsp of ground ginger and some minced garlic, and I left out the peas, bean sprouts and chow mein noodle because I didn't have any of these on hand...Will definatly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Really tasty! The only subs. I made were omitting the onions (I used some dried onion flakes instead) & I used frozen sugar snap peas. The crunchy chow mein noodles really add to the taste of this dish. Even the kids really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
These noodles were alright. I added garlic, ginger and babycorn. It still needed something else to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This recipe is great. I added some cooked diced chicken breast to it at the end and used celery and baby corn instead of onions. The taste of the sauce and the recipe itself was excellent. I'm going to be making this again and again. Please note that the chow mein noodles in the recipe are hard chow mein noodles. I wrote this along with a bunch of other stuff down on my shopping list and ended up buying soft chow mein noodles, which I ended up using for something else, because it would have been too many soft noodles with the angel hair. It's an great recipe though and I highly recommend it. I'll be using it twice a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This was Excellent! I made a few changes to adjust to my taste I omitted the mushrooms and added ginger, garlic, lots of veggies, water chesnuts and topped with crushed peanuts instead of the noodles. Will make over and over again!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
We loved this! I didn't measure out the ingredients - I followed the recipe, but added more or less of what we preferred. The only other change I made was to stir fry the veggies in a mixture of peanut oil and sesame oil - added some great flavor. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States