Vegetable Lo Mein Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
very yummy.i tweaked the recipe and added pork loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Easy to make. I took a shortcut and added a bag of broccoli slaw to save on chopping. I think I will use spaghetti next time. I used the Lo Mein noodles but they were kind of thick. Would prefer the thinner noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Tobias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This was so good. Easy. I used whole wheat angel hair. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I used sugar snaps instead of snow peas. I also added water chestnuts with them. Also used leftover grilled chicken at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Very tasty and easy to make. Though my family has trouble eating their veggies, they really liked this recipe. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This was delicious! My husband didn't even realize that it had no meat til he almost done. The only thing I did differently was I did not toss the noodles and the veggies together but let anyone mix it in their bowls. YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was a pretty easy and straigt forward recipe. Very good tasting but I added water chestnuts to give it a little more flavor. I would recommend this to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caiticaiticaiti
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This recipe rocks! My roommate and I just made this, and it was so tasty. We added more celery, substituted more broccoli for red peppers, and used a little less onion and mushroom, and we loved it. We used a regular pot since we don't have a wok, too. As a college kid that's really just learning to cook for herself, I love that this is easy and that you can add whatever vegetables you want. We'll definitely be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiticaiticaiti
Home Town: Mount Gilead, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Good but for me it needed a little sweetness. I added about 1 Tbs brown sugar and it made it perfect! Used thin spaghetti for this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States