Vegetable Lo Mein Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I have been looking for a good but easy recipe for Lo Mein, and this is IT. I love restaurant Lo Mein but wanted to make it at home, and from now on I will. I added some baby corn and some minced garlic and it was great. Lovely recipe for switching veggies around in. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elida, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This recipe is great. I added some cooked diced chicken breast to it at the end and used celery and baby corn instead of onions. The taste of the sauce and the recipe itself was excellent. I'm going to be making this again and again. Please note that the chow mein noodles in the recipe are hard chow mein noodles. I wrote this along with a bunch of other stuff down on my shopping list and ended up buying soft chow mein noodles, which I ended up using for something else, because it would have been too many soft noodles with the angel hair. It's an great recipe though and I highly recommend it. I'll be using it twice a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Very very good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Very good!! I added about a tsp of ground ginger and some minced garlic, and I left out the peas, bean sprouts and chow mein noodle because I didn't have any of these on hand...Will definatly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
good sauce - i doubled the recipe because I feel like sometimes lo mein can be a little sticky.. especially when using regular starchy pasta. Came out great, and drizzled with a little sesame oil at the end for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was very good! I just used regular spaghetti noodles that I cracked into small pieces before i cooked them. I only had onions, carrots and green beans on hand and so that was all that I used. Also, I sauteed the veggies in some olive oil while the spaghetti noodles were cooking and then I poured in the sauce mixture and added the noodles right to the pan and let it simmer for a couple minutes until the sauce thickened up! While it was simmering I added some garlic powder, pepper and some crushed peppers. It was soooooo good. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I also added shredded carrots and it added color and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
Fast, easy, and tastes great! I added minced garlic, carrots, and 1 tbls Oyster Sauce. I didn't top with the chow mein noodles. I was really surprised at how good this came out. YUMMY! I would recommend this recipe and will cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Very easy and very tasty!!!! I added about 1/2 teaspoon of ginger to the sauce and I usually use a little thicker of a pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
My whole family loved this, even the veggie haters. The mushrooms make it seem like there is meat so no complaints for my meat eaters either. We will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States