Vegetable Lo Mein Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I added some fresh grated ginger root to the wok veggie stir fry and some water chestnuts. I also skipped the chow mein noodles as the water chestnuts add crunch without fat or too many calories. For the sauce, I mixed in equal parts soy sauce, hoisin sauce and sherry to make 1/4 cup. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I would suggest adding some kind of meat. It seemed like it was missing something, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Marshall, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Super easy, light lunch to throw together :) I used wheat linguine instead of angel hair pasta and I didn't have all the veggies listed, so I tweaked it a bit. I also used fat free/low sodium broth. The veggies I used were red pepper , mushrooms, and some chopped cilantro. Since I didn't have any onion, I added a few shakes of onion powder, garlic powder, and spicy mustard powder for flavor. I also scrambled up an egg, chopped it up very thin (like you see in fried rice sometimes) and added it to the veggies for some protein. Awesome texture, awesome taste, quick prep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smalltowndiverwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Quite good. I changed up the vegetables a bit, but it turned out well. Not restaurant-quality, but not restaurant-priced, either! Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Fast, easy and delicious!! The only thing I did differently was to add a small can (drained) of sliced water chestnuts to the pre-sauce veggies for extra crunch, and some crushed red pepper during the last few minutes for a little spice. I will be making this over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmidthead05

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Still playing with the flavor not one of my favs but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Very simple and fast to make, easy to customize as well. Some tips-make sure you stir the broth mixture before pouring into the wok so the cornstarch mixes back in. I would use less soy the next time, or maybe add some hoisin, but I prefer sweet to salty all the time so that may just be me. Great recipe, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
VERY VERY DELICIOUS!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was delicious! And very easy to make. I added scrambled eggs to the mix to add a protein, and just used the vegetables we had (onion, celery, cabbage, and carrots). I also used a reviewer's suggestion and add a touch of ginger to the sauce mix. It turned out perfectly! My only complaint is that it didn't make enough. Will definitely double next time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This recipe is very easy to make and delicious. My kids love lo mein and this is a big hit with them. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I have made this recipe repeated times now and will continue to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Hearty Vegetable Lasagna

Layers of flavors make this 5-star lasagna a hearty hit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States